Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old man | Simi Valley, CA, USA | Seeking women 24-34 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 19

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Greetings internet lady. Preface: I don't...

In his own words

Greetings internet lady. Preface: I don't really have a type; we chat, we have chemistry, or we don't. We spend a little time or a life time together, or maybe no time, however it works out. I have been privileged to be a called a feminist ally, so you'll get an uncommon amount of respect and honesty from me. I can do adult things (not THOSE adult things, I mean, I can do those too) like be responsible, talk about our relationship. What I'd love to find is one of those like can't-keep-our-hands-off-each-other making everyone super super jealous of what we got going on type of things. Sooo.... For work, I cook food for money, it's awesome. Since most of you ladies love food, I should be a hot commodity. One job is at a BBQ spot in Echo Park where I'm a kitchen lead and general awesome guy. The other is a legit Thai noodle spot in DTLA, so I'm regularly out there a lot. I also mess with all sorts of SE/Asian and Central/South American cuisine, and I've started learning about more molecular/avant garde cuisine too.... and I'm a BJCP beer judge... and award-winning brewer... and I've got like 20 bottles of single-malt Scotch... I told one of my friends that I'm an unsavory character, she said, "Awww, that just means you're sweet." Yes, yes I am sweet. That's probably why my dessert game hasn't gotten a lot of work, 'cause I'm sweet enough as it is. I'm more than just food (not that it matters), I did molecular genetic research as a grad student (spec. leukemia), have a degree in botany/biology, a background in stats, poker, political economics, music and all sorts of good stuff. I can dance like a robot, do dollar bill origami, and... I can't think of a really cool third thing so I'm just gonna trail off.... oh oh oh... I'm a helluva cuddler and a Grade-A big spoon, just sayin'. I'm also misogyny- bigotry- and homophobia-free zone. I used to be an activist, but then I decided that I wanted to actually help people. I am aware of my white-hetero-male privilege in this world and would like nothing more than to end it... the privilege part, not the world. So long for now, internet lady. Perhaps I'll get a chance to see you in person soon, instead of in pixels.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Hockey, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

His name is Momo. He's a rescue that I got from a shelter that was doing volunteer work for. I love my fuzzy little beast sooooo much! He truly is a beast of beasts. I love doggies too, so don't discriminate just 'cause I own a cat.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

i use Fusicology, KPFK, KCRW, LA Weekly and various email lists for underground music, festivals, and general culture. A lot of time is spent in DTLA, and Echo Park/Silverlake, some time spent in Hollywood and Santa Monica


California State University, Northridge, Northridge, CA

Favorite things

LA all day! Sooo much good food and culture! Fresh warm-up jackets, freshly sharpened kitchen knives, fresh produce... everything must be fresh... serving others, learning and teaching, feelings of accomplishment and humility, and electronic beats

For fun

Usually DJ/Electronic music for dancing, documentaries/indy flicks for watching, nature for relaxation, museums/art for strolling. Maybe try out a new restaurant, hit up and old favorite, or get to cooking at home, either mine or yours ;)

Last read

I read books, usually 3 or 4 at a time. Mostly non-fiction related to politics/economics, food, or brewing beer. Currently lots of cook books and academics... which are also cookbooks. Yes, yes, dating me will be as delicious as it sounds.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Retail / Food services Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Personal chef at a food rehab facility, other job is a kitchen lead at a BBQ spot. Long term goal is to open my own brewpub/club serving SE/Asian and Central/South American cuisine along with the freshest beats and style LA has to offer
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Mom's side is Ashkenazim, my papa is some French/German mutt, so I'm "white." I know race is 'just' a social construct, but it's unfortunately quite a powerful one. If there was a box to check that said 'White, but not a honky' I'd click that.
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Atheist Jew. I use dialectical/historical materialism to interpret the world due to my scientific background. I don't mess with Xmas, Easter, etc. so if you'd either that'd be swell. Let's be heathens and get dim sum and drunk instead.
Languages: English Arabic, Chinese, Dutch, English, French, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Tagalog, Urdu, Other
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
B.S. in biology/botany from Humboldt State; 3 years towards an M.S. in biology at CSUN studying molecular genetics and cancer research. Now LAMC for culinary arts and restaurant management. Even when not in school, I'm always learning, life is a test