Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


53 year old man | Royal Oak, MI, USA | Seeking women 40-55 within 60 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 24

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'1" (185cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Royal Oak Dad waiting for his match

In his own words

I read an interesting passage from a book I am reading for school - "Why look for friends of partners who will just shore up your self-esteem instead of ones who will also challenge you to grow?" Interesting thought. Can we talk, text, hang out together, explore new things, enjoy favorite things, share viewpoints, etc and truly enjoy each other? We should spend less time looking for "the one" and spend more time BEING "the one" I'm really going to try hard to live that. I won't give up searching, it just may mean it will possibly take longer to get back to people via email, phone, or whatever. I find humor in most everything. From stuff 1st graders say at school to all the joys of being a parent. Everyday life provides entertainment for me. I don't need to watch TV to be amused. I love live comedy and prefer to sit up close- not embarrassed to be picked on by the act. Patience is a virtue that I am blessed with some of the time, not all of the time. My job requires it so sometimes it's all used up. :-) I'm a committed, active, and caring father. My 17 year old son lives with me most of the time. I've coached sports teams of his at times and have also enjoyed not coaching and watching him play. It is important to me to not only find the right person for but to also be the right fit for her as well. Neither person should try to be who they think the other would want, rather find that elusive mix of two people that just plain can't do without the other. We have a dog. His name is Truman, he is a spoiled 4 yr old Basset Hound that is pretty stinking cute. If you don't like our dog it's probably not going to work out. My ideal match? Someone that the more I learn about them, the more I want to know. Someone I can grow closer to the more time I spend with them. VERY very very hard to find!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Football, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I have a four year old Basset Hound named Truman..

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Adventure Travel - out west in Montana, Utah, Arizona and south to Florida, Alabama, etc.


Central Michigan University, Mount Pleasant, MI

Favorite things

Favorite food is: Thai Sushi

For fun

Golf, Travel, hanging out with my 15 year old son, walking the dog, reading, working out, etc.

Last read

school stuff



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 4'7" (139cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Elementary School Principal
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Don't currently attend services.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference
Ed. Specialist Degree in Educational Leadership