Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old woman | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking men 32-43 within 25 miles of New York, NY

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'5" (165cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Adventurous spirit, looking for someone to share the ride!

In her own words

My friends all say that I am an eternal optimist, which is why, I guess, I'm giving match a try. I believe there is a perfect person out there for me and to echo a sentiment I've seen in many profiles here: nothing ventured, nothing gained. Just like everyone on here, it seems, I love to travel. But I really think I do love it more than most. I have a thirst for adventure, though I get my adrenaline rush from exploring new cultures, not from jumping out of planes. (And I'm extremely afraid of heights, so I will never be your sky diving partner. I love few things more, however, than riding on the back of a motorcycle. So if you have one or want to rent one for a road trip, I'm down!) I take pleasure in the simple things in life. Experiences and time spent with loved ones is way more important to me than material things. I'm extremely loyal and honest, sometimes to a fault. And I expect the same from the people in my life. Dishonesty is something I don't deal with and passive aggressiveness is my biggest pet peeve. I try to live a healthy, well-rounded life style and I'm always striving to be better than I was the day before. I love red wine! And good food. I love trying new restaurants and I'm pretty much up for any cuisine. Although I always run back to Italian. I'm not a super experienced cook but I love food and I can follow a recipe. I've got a few dishes up my sleeve and every time I come home after traveling I make an effort to replicate the cuisine. Tortillas españolas? Fried fish with coconut rice? Chicken tikka misala with garlic naan? Yum! :) I love monkeys! One of my favorite moments in life was in a jungle in Bolivia when I had little cappuccino monkeys jumping on my head and shoulders. (I contemplated putting a picture on here but I figured some people might find that too weird. :) I'm always listening to music and usually singing along. (I promise my voice won't burst your ear drums.) And one of the most imminent things on my life list is to learn to play guitar! I own one so if you play and want to barter lessons, it's a big plus! I once rode my bike from Niagara Falls to Battery Park City for charity. I'm fluent in Spanish and lived in South America for three years. I've taken salsa lessons and love to dance even though as hard as I try, learning the language did not give me Latin moving hips! ;) I really am the girl that you can bring pretty much anywhere and we'll have fun. I'll at least give you a run for your money at pool or bowling. I love pretty much all sporting events (although admittedly mostly for the beer and hotdogs) as much as I do a Broadway show, museum or wine tasting. I can find common ground with most people and in most social situations. But I really am very liberal, so if you're a right wing conservative, you can stop reading right here. I think imperfections are what make people interesting and beautiful. I'm not looking for a cookie cutter guy. And if you're looking for a cookie cutter girl, then I'm not the one for you. I want someone who will love me because of my quirks, not inspite of them. The guy I'm looking for doesn't have to have all the same interests as me. One of the best things about getting to know someone and being in a relationship are the things that we take and learn from one another. He should be confident and fun and above all, honest. He'll understand that communication is key to a healthy relationship. A good sense of humor is a must! Someone who has me laughing all the time, even if it's at my own expense, is someone I want to spend time with. He should be intelligent and interesting and thoughtful. He should have good family values and appreciate and nurture the relationships in his life. And mostly, he should be my partner in crime, someone who wants to share all life's adventures.

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

I love dogs! Had a golden retriever growing up and can't wait to own a dog again.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

1 day: East Village. Weekend: North Fork vineyards, Greenport, Fire Island or Vermont to ski. A week: Spain or S. America. Or put me on a plane (or in a car) going anywhere I've never been before and I'm happy as a clam!

Favorite things

Hot yoga, live music, dunkin donuts iced coffee, good food and great wine, truffle oil, cilantro, driving with the windows down, any beach anywhere in the world, arrested development, louie ck, the daily show, social documentaries, david sedaris.

For fun

Exploring neighborhoods or different spots in the city, getting out of town and going anywhere!

Last read

Open Veins of Latin America by Eduardo Galeano



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I work as a Spanish interpreter and I love my job!
Income: I'll tell you later $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral