Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old woman | San Jose, CA, USA | Seeking men 36-44 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I love eating juicy mangoes on a warm afternoon while lying on my hammock with a good book...winks are nice, but conversation is better. ;)

In her own words

I value family, laughter, silliness, and hugs. This can look like goofy times dancing, starting pillow fights or just spending quality time with friends and family. So much fun and smiles. Do you like pillow fights? Would you dance in the kitchen with me? I believe in making the world a better place and I know it starts by being in service, however that may look for you. To do that I volunteer my time at a local homeless shelter and volunteer in other ways that show up during the year. I also believe that being the best me is another way to make the world a better place. Cheesy, but true. :) I'm passionate about exploring who I am and growing myself as a person. I enjoy workshops and retreats on personal empowerment. I would love to do some of these events with my special guy. Do you speak Portuguese or are you interested in Science of Mind? That would be awesome! I'm fascinated by humans, what we can create, how we can destroy, and how both can happen within the same pair of hands. I've always been fascinated by how the same species can create such opposites such as Gandhi and Hitler. I enjoy watching human behavior and find it fascinating how we can easily volley between extreme actions and emotions. I have a deep appreciation for human capacity and possibility. Do you ever think about stuff like this? I'd love to hear your thoughts. . I love to take pictures of people laughing and in conversation. My friends don't always like it...but I do love the results. Big-mouthed, laughing pictures and beautiful, authentic moments captured. When I look at art, I think about the Why. Why they drew the picture that way, why they chose those colors, the hidden messages. In the summer, I love the Subzero street festival and watching artists do their art in the flesh. I love to watch the creation process, their faces, their hands. My favorite every year is Art Alive..bodies as canvas for amazing paintings. But my favorite type of art is performance art. I love live theater and I appreciate the depth, the work, the vulnerability actors must tap into in order to convey their message and emotions to the audience. I also love to see live bands, Cirque du Soleil, breakdancing competitions, drum circles, and ethnic dances and festivals and comedy shows. You will find me dancing at random times of the day. Dancing is one of my favorite ways to release and get out of my head. Yes, I am that woman dancing in her car down the freeway. : I love getting out of my comfort zone and I am definitely looking for someone who will encourage and support that. I have a very adventurous side and look forward to really tapping into it with that special man. Let's go rock climbing, kayaking, parachuting, and exploring our limits together. I have a young boy who is very important to me and believe that the most important job you'll ever do is within the walls of your own home. I love watching my son as he discovers things for the first time, especially those things I take for granted. I see things in a different light. I gain a depth of appreciation not only in that thing, but also in my son, and in humans as a whole. My son and I enjoy being silly together. We love to play games such as cards, board games and charades. We also enjoy being outside playing basketball, biking, kicking the soccer ball around, hitting the tennis courts and exploring the city I love the beach... Asilomar is one of my favorite places to relax for a weekend. When I'm there I love to enjoy a room with a fireplace, some chocolate, some fruit, and a bottle of wine. I would love to enjoy that with that special someone. Some of my favorite foods are Dosas, Black Beans and Rice, Thanksgiving Dinner with all the fixings, Veggie Pho, Ice Cream, Sushi, delicious crunchy salads, Soyrizo. Yes.I said Soyrizo.I'm not Vegan or Vegetarian...but I do enjoy those types of foods.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Dogs

Dog sat for a month...Golden Retriever. Loved her love, her spirit...not her hair everywhere! Not a big cat allergies just can't handle it. We currently have a fish named Kai.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I love warm weather, the sand and warm waters. I enjoy traveling and discovering new places. Love random places or events around the Bay where I get to create new experiences. Anywhere where my son and I can enjoy each other and have fun.


University of Phoenix–Bay Area Campus, Pleasanton, CA

Favorite things

Luv 2 dance! My most recent faves are Cut Copy, Friendly Fires, Chromeo, Muse, The Bravery. Original luvs are modern rock like Depeche Mode and electronica such as Basement Jaxx. Also dig Tom Petty, Aerosmith, Beatles, Michael Franti.

For fun

Reading, taking spiritual and personal development workshops, new adventures, spending time with my son, watching movies, perusing bookstores, DANCING!, learning, having down-time at home, travelin

Last read

IN LOVE with Paulo Coelho and read 5 of his books in a row. I love 11 Minutes and The Valkryies. 11 Minutes had compassionate layers of a subject that most judge as vile and disgusting. Golden Compass and Xenogensis are my fave trilogies.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Administrative / Secretarial No preference
I work in the corporate world and currently a Psych student so I can help others have healthier relationships with their loved ones. I like my current job, my team and the company I work for. Just wish it was closer to home.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic No preference
Brazilian parents. I was born and raised here.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Believe we are all one no matter what you believe. I lean towards Science of Mind more than anything. Everything you've ever needed lives inside of are the answer. ;) To be tapped into your spirituality, to me, means to feel/be inspired.
Languages: English, Portuguese, Spanish English
Education: Some college Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Currently working on my BS. Even after I'm done...I'm sure I'll always be taking a class in something. I love attending various workshops.