Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

MraydeSoleil

55 year old man | Encino, CA, USA | Seeking women 44-53 within 20 miles of Chatsworth, CA

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I am sociable, friendly, playful, kind and...

In his own words

I am sociable, friendly, playful, kind and caring, compassionate, grounded, have a quick wit, integrity, an open mind, spiritual, well traveled, independent, liberal, laid back and enjoy simple pleasures in life. Very young at heart; creative, edgy and definitely out of the box, (because that's where the fun is.) with a responsible but rock and roll "attitude" and confidently comfortable anywhere. I love and enjoy my life, have and appreciate a good sense of humor, and am quite happy on my own, but everything is better when you have someone special to share it with,. I am looking for a woman who like me is passionate about life, can carry a conversation but also silly enough to laugh at the mundane aspects of life and love; She has a sense of humor, is intelligent, affectionate, refined and natural, emotionally available and has thought about why she is here on the planet. A woman who is happy, centered, cares about others and her responsibilities in life as well as to herself, and is attractive to me. The one I'm looking for is looking for me.. ;-) I was born and grew up in Africa, Zimbabwe (Rhodesia) in a very loving close family and have a beautiful 20 year old daughter whom I am very close to. She recently got back from a summer in Africa working at an elephant sanctuary. I have also lived in Boston, Manhattan, and Minneapolis, had a LOT of amazing adventures; and fortunate to be self-employed for most of my life. I have always been fitness oriented, and was a serious marathon runner years ago, a top 25 finisher; I studied Computer Science, and worked in the Fashion and Interior Design Industry for years. I am a bit of an "information junkie" and appreciate and love insightful conversation, banter, discussing and philosophizing anything; including, life, politics, religion and the Grand Pumpkin. I'm an introspective guy with a wide variety of interests, who likes to think "big thoughts" but also don't take myself too seriously. I believe we are all responsible for our own happiness, and go to great lengths to maintain balance and harmony, and stay clear of negativity. I appreciate what I have in life and like to enjoy the moment. I am grateful for my many exposures to other cultures and countries, but mostly for the amazing adventure of life as a spiritual journey. What motivates me daily, is doing my best, connecting with others, and showing compassion where I can. Now having said that. I'm certainly not perfect. :-) I'm not everyone's cup of tea. :-) Did someone say tea ?..... I definitely like to have fun, (I may not sing opera very often, but when I do I'm a tenor. ;-)..I enjoy dining out, happy hour, love movies foreign and domestic, music, museums, anything in the arts, design, architecture, botanical gardens, hiking, running, entertaining at home, impromptu barbeques, spending time with family and friends, live music, telling or listening to a good story, or just relaxing and reading. In a perfect world.......I'm looking for a committed relationship with more of a connection, and not just an activity partner. With someone who is warm, loving and affectionate, authentic, consistent, a sense of humor, a sharp and open mind, intellectually curious, definitely a little bit of an edge, self aware, appreciates intelligence, has integrity, a positive energy, is spiritual, believes in honest communication and enjoys the simple pleasures in life...a woman with good brains and nice ways, compassionate, with a sweet smile and a subtle style. Someone with honest intentions who accepts people for who they are, treats everyone the same way, is liberal minded and sincere. If you are interested say Hi in an email or Like one of my pictures of me. Take a chance....Nothing ventured nothing gained. I believe that meeting is the only way to find out if there is chemistry and mutual interest.... Love and Peace be with you.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Political interests , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Toi, Tunnel Bar, Tipple and Brine, Golden Bull, Springbok Bar, Dresden Lounge, Sagebrush, Cafe la Frite, Blu Jam Cafe, Local Peasant, Maui Sugar Mill Saloon, Dark Room, McCabe's Guitar Shop, Federal Bar, LACMA, Getty, Descanso & Huntington Gardens

Favorite things

Socializing with friends and family, Hiking, Running, Happy Hour, Live music, Art, Museums, LACMA, Getty, Movies ( Foreign and Domestic) Design, Huntington Gardens, Descanso Gardens,

For fun

Socializing with friends and family, Hiking, Happy Hour, Art, Musuems, LACMA, Getty, Huntington Garden, Santa Monica, Malibu, Hollywood areas, Music, Design. Watch the appropriate amount of sports. Premier League Soccer, MotoGP and Tennis.

Last read

New York Times Online, LA Times Online, Bloomberg Online, Huffington Post, BBC Online, ALjazeera English Online, NPR Online, Recent books are Euphoria by Lily King, A Brief History of 7 Killings by Marlon James, A Replacement Life by Boris Fishman



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No No
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Mothers side from England and USA, Fathers side from Latvia I was born and raised in Rhodesia (Zimbabwe) and came to the US in 1980
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Raised Jewish but not religious. Consider myself to be spiritual but not religious. Believe in the Greatest Commandment.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
BScience and MBA from University of Cape Town