Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old man | Pomona, CA, USA | Seeking women 23-35 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Live every week like it's "Shark Week..." (Tracy Jordan - 30 Rock)

In his own words

As my moniker would suggest, I fancy myself a modern day "renaissance man." I am a cultured person; I've traveled a bit, have a love for different languages, and have a wide variety of interests from science to the arts. As an educator of children in both science and dance, (I love kids by the way, and they love me) I constantly challenge myself to find new methods to help motivate and inspire the next generation of scientists and artists. I utilize my skill-set (creativity, jokes, magic tricks, personal anecdotes) to accomplish this. I get a tremendous amount of satisfaction and validation through my work, and seeing the smiles on the faces of kids keeps me motivated from one day to the next. When I'm not working, I like to unwind with a glass of wine and/or a good movie. I don't mind the genre of movie (comedy, action, foreign) as long as it's well made. My best attributes I believe are my ability to "fit-in" in most scenarios, as I am an extremely sociable person, and also my sense of humor. I'm the type of guy that talks to everyone when I go out (from the owner of a lounge, to the DJ or doorman at a club, or even magicians at The Magic Castle). Please beware however, my sense of humor can be a little dry and sarcastic. If you get offended easily or don't like to engage in friendly/flirtatious banter, then I'm probably not the one. But, if you do love to laugh and be in the presence of a charming, witty, care-free kind of guy, then let me know... and I'll introduce you to my buddy who has all of these qualities. Lol :) Oh, although I am a spiritual person, I am not deeply religious so if you are, I'm probably not the one. In other words, if you want me to go to church with you, I will go... to drop you off, then return home to watch football and drink a beer. Lol. Since I am mixed (black/white), a woman's ethnicity is the last thing that I look at. I am completely unbiased when it comes to that. I would like to find someone who is intelligent, funny/witty, has a sense of culture beyond their own, and open to trying new things (movies, food, dancing, travel destinations). She should also not be too shy (my family and friends are pretty open, talkative, friendly and inquisitive). I would love for things to be a "2-way street" where we can both teach and learn from each other. If you like what you've read, I would love to talk...

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Don't display my sign

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I have lived in/traveled to: Mexico, Central America, Asia, Europe, and the Caribbean... Travelling is my favorite!


California State University, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

I have an eclectic taste in music, and foods. I can enjoy any and all types of music in small doses, however my favorites are R&B, classical, and salsa. Since I've traveled a bit, I am somewhat adventurous and will try most foods. Italian prob. fav..

For fun

I love museums, (I’ve worked at four different ones). I also enjoy wine tasting. I am an avid Latin Dance fan (salsa/bachata dancing), as well as a movie buff.

Last read

Currently reading the Harry Belafonte Bio. I also read the newspaper (online) in order to stay current.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I own my own business; travelling to different schools teaching science to children. I also teach Latin Dancing (salsa) as a side job.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, White / Caucasian No preference
I am half Jamaican, and half Russian descent.
Faith: Other No preference
I am technically Jewish (maternal side), however I am not a deeply religious person.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Degree in Liberal Studies. Minor in science & music (trumpet player)