Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | Seattle, WA, USA | Seeking women 30-40 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Asian, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
What kind of bird are you?

In his own words

I recently found a beautiful home and realized something interesting in the process. I searched for my home for seven months and I continued to refine and define my search the more I looked. When I first saw my place I immediately knew it was the perfect place for me and jumped on the opportunity before anyone else because I was able to communicate exactly what I was looking for. This works for me in many facets of life and so I have written this profile to clarify to myself and others who I am and what kind of relationship I would like to have in my life. My work is very important to me but I am never fooled into thinking that it holds a candle to the people in my personal life and I spend a lot of time trying to do the exact opposite of what people often complain about in Seattle. I fight the exclusivity that seems to shroud this town and try to always include people into my life. Building a welcoming community and surrounding myself with people that I love is my biggest passion and I am excited to add someone special into my community. In my daily life, I tend to rely on my empathy and intuition to guide me forward. I often think that meeting someone with similar traits could be the secret ingredients for a wonderful relationship and I am totally open to the possibility. I have lived in Seattle for twelve years now and still find new places to explore and love it when I meet people who introduce me to a hole in the wall that I have never found. One of my current loves in the city was discovered this way and now, every Sunday, I head down to the Ballard farmer's market and lug around a fruit and vegetable version of Noah's ark and sample everything the market has to offer. One of my favorite passions is to cook with all the great things I find there and see what sort of Frankenstein's monster I can bring to life. I asked my friends to help me with my profile and how would they describe me and the word 'quirky' popped up a couple times; I am just going to assume they meant to say, 'awesome quirky.' I think the biggest reason for quirky comes from my peculiar job as a marketer for kid's games. I pretty much have an extremely nerdy version of Tom Hanks' job in Big but I can't play chopstix. It is a great job and I have to spend a lot of my time trying to understand the minds of 12 year olds. When I am not at work, you can find me jogging around Greenlake, going on little adventures with my dog or chatting about books in my book club. I was just looking at my pictures and noticed I that I have more fishing pictures than Ernest Hemingway. I am really not a fishing fanatic but I do like to eat salmon all year round so I go fishing just enough to keep my freezer full. In fact, there is a picture of me holding up a fish with my parents - I was so incredibly seasick I barely made it home. So rest assured that you won't be losing me to Deadliest Catch any time soon. They say that opposites attract and I do believe there is a bit of truth to that but I do know that I am most drawn and attracted to women who match my love of talking, sharing and being present. I have a pretty happy outlook on life; that does not mean that I wear rose tinted glasses but simply that we all have a choice in how we view the world and I have decided that my life is going to be filled with joy. I am pretty much putty in a woman's hands if she has a great sense of humor and can make me laugh. I like to get dressed up for any occasion and I am sucker for a woman who uses even the flimsiest occasion as an excuse to get dressed up. If you got through this epic and you feel like meeting another kindred spirit then I would love to hear from you and see what else we have in common.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I have a 6 pound pot roast named Goode. She dreams of one day being surgically attached to me.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I like places where I don't have to strain to hear the person next to me and where I don't have to shout. My favorite place is top down in my car on a warm night, or on my deck, looking at Greenlake and chatting the night away.


Western Washington University, Bellingham, WA

Favorite things

My dog getting her stomach rubbed. Getting lost in beautiful eyes. Eating fresh fruit walking around the farmer's market. An evening in cooking dinner with my friends. Having fingers run through my hair.

For fun

Exploring the city and trying many new things. My book club has been a lot of fun for me lately because everyone in the club comes from all different walks of life and are so insightful.

Last read

I started reading Game of Thrones and it is quite good. It isn't on my Bookclub list but I wanted to read something that was just fun to make me feel better that the summer suddenly disappeared.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I run marketing campaigns for perhaps the nerdiest company on the planet.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: Asian, White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
My mom is 100% Japanese and my father is a toe head honky. People have no idea what ethnicity I appear to be. I can barely tell.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I see magic everywhere and can feel when I am at peace a wonderful stillness and pace that the natural world seems to move. This is something very important to me but the closest thing to an organized religion for me would be a Buddhist temple.
Languages: English Arabic, Chinese, Dutch, English, French, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Tagalog, Urdu, Other
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
After 5 long years and dropping out a couple times I scraped out a history degree from a mess of classes I took at Western.