Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


64 year old man | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking women 50-65 within 50 miles of La Mesa, CA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
For the past 45 years I’ve had a considerable...

In his own words

For the past 45 years I’ve had a considerable amount of responsibility; now I’m adjusting to having almost none (I do remember to take out the trash on Thursday). It’s kind of nice in a way, but it still feels a little weird to me. I’m recently retired; both my parents have passed away, and both my kids are well-established and on their own (I recently became a granddad). I really have nothing holding me back. I’m financially solid, in good health (aside from the inevitable aches and pains, oy!), and mentally sharp. I’m ready for new adventures and most of all, ready for fun. I started taking guitar lessons at 63 and although I'll never be very good, I enjoy playing and learning more about how music is made. I'm even working on a couple of songs that I've written (I write better than I play). Just to be clear: You don’t necessarily have to be retired. I have plenty of things I enjoy doing and I don’t need to be following someone around all day. My life is good, but I can’t help feeling that a lot of these days and nights go by without being quite as good as they *could* be. I’d like to be part of someone's daily life once again. It’s really that simple. A few things about me: Fall is my favorite season: I don’t mind when it gets dark early. I wouldn’t want that all year, but I enjoy the changes. I like rain and wish it would rain more here in SD. I’ve always lived ‘here’ and probably will continue to do so, but I would seriously consider moving to a “less dry” climate (Northern Cal or Pac NW?) if my partner was keen on it. Aside from that, it’s tough to beat San Diego. I’m a book guy. That doesn’t mean you can place a bet on your favorite team with me. It means I was involved in the book industry for almost 40 years and always have a stack of books ready to be read. My first choice for a book usually involves fiction, but I read lots of non-fiction in the way of magazine features, online articles etc. Some books I've recently read include: Super Sad True Love Story/Gary Shteyngart, Lean on Pete/Willy Vlautin, This is How You Lose Her/Junot Diaz, The Burning Room/Michael Connelly and Attached: The New Science of Adult Attachment. I'm always looking for a good book! Politically, I’m a moderate progressive. That means I vote Democrat, but mostly it means I’m *Not* a Republican (so there’s that….). I’m not into arguing or browbeating someone over a difference of opinion. However, I *am* into respect – even if we disagree. I like: Standard time, rain storms (hail storms even better), clean sheets, the cool side of a pillow, the smell of rain, fresh-baked anything, fireplaces (and nights cold enough to use them), Mexican art, storms, books, hummingbirds, exercise, gardening, music, architecture, HBO and Showtime (Homeland, The Affair, Ray Donovan, Game of Thrones etc). My new favorite show is "Better Call Saul". I’m a Charger fan and follow the Padres too. I also enjoy SDSU men’s basketball. I’m a big fan of live music (prefer small venues). Oh, I also like the outdoor music festivals: Gator by the Bay, Blues Fests, summer concerts in the park, etc. "Solitude is so much more fun when you have somebody to share it with." PS: I have nothing against younger women, but if you're not AT LEAST in your late 40's I don't think we're going to have much in common. If you're in your 20's or 30's I'm pretty sure your interest is not sincere - particularly when your Match name starts me "TEXTME". Just saying...

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I love Hawaii, have been there many times; Baja del Sur; Pac NW - especially the coast; NYC, go several times a year; Rancho la Puerta spa (Tecate); Stockholm; Balboa Park, SD villages. Cozy coffee shops and small-venue live music are more my thing.

Favorite things

Clean sheets, the cool side of a pillow, the smell of rain, fresh-baked anything, fireplaces (and nights cold enough to use them), Mexican art, storms, books, hummingbirds, exercise, gardening, music, architecture, Coltrane playing My Favorite Things

For fun

A good workout at the gym invigorates me. I follow the Chargers, the Pads, some basketball. I like films that are typically not the big budget type. I'm most comfortable at the Hillcrest theatres. And I must have my music: Blues, rock, jazz, r&b etc

Last read

They write it, I'll read it: M Connelly, Hiaasen, E Leonard, Stieg Larsson, Lee Child, J Irving, TC Boyle and more; I love a good story! Also New Yorker, Sunset, Time, Newsweek, UT, NY Times. Prayer for Owen Meany is one of my favorite books!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I am a sales director for a major national book publisher. I have a love of books and am usually familiar with what you've been reading. In my job I have the opportunity to meet many interesting people - thus the pic with Prez Obama (from 06).
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
San Diego native - lived here my entire life except for 2 and a half years in L.A.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I try to live by the golden rule. I believe in treating others with kindness and respect.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Some college No preference
Attended SDSU in the early 70's; dropped out to work full-time and never went back. Reading and staying informed continue to be of great importance to me. I won't say that I speak Spanish, but I took a language course in La Paz and I'm trying.