Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 27-41 within 40 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Buy me a drink, I'm new in town! (Ok, newish...

In his own words

Buy me a drink, I'm new in town! (Ok, newish at this point - did this last year.) Then let me buy you one while you tell me what you love about Chicago. I'm an engineer and I moved here at the beginning of 2014. I work in the Loop and have a condo in Lakeview. I think I’m a catch but I don't date as much as I'd like because I don't meet a lot of single women (why I’m here, of course) and I'm selective with the ones I do meet. Here’s an observation I've made about guys: the male traits that are the most desirable to women - looks and confidence - often go hand in hand with arrogance, insensitivity, and generally being a jerk. And guess who he hides this from the longest. That’s right, you - the woman he’s trying to impress. While I definitely don’t consider myself god’s gift to women, I’m here to tell you that there are guys out there who are confident and decent looking (…and smart, well-groomed, not stinky, have excellent credit, are pretty good at table tennis…) and also know how to treat people. I'm one, and I think anyone who knows me well would agree. Even ex-girlfriends, believe it or not. What I’m looking for in a woman is surprisingly hard to find: a good combination of intelligent, attractive, and fun. Admittedly those are all subjective qualities and maybe my standards are too high for one or more. But I don’t think I should, or even could, lower my standards just because I haven’t found the right woman yet. Ideally she’ll be a thinker. Someone who will challenge me. And like me an empathetic person who will sense my feelings and try to please me, but at the same time won’t be shy with her own desires. How can I dote on you if I don’t know what you want? (Believe it or not this has actually been a problem for me before. It’s at the same time frustrating and endearing, which of course makes it even more frustrating.) You might think I look great on paper (or on screen, rather) and write a mean e-mail and I probably feel the same about you. But let’s not get too excited just yet. We don’t know squat till we talk face to face. So let’s not over-think it and just meet for a drink. Finally, I humbly request you use some integrity on this site. Don't express interest if you don't intend to follow it up to its logical conclusion, meeting in person. (Short of me doing something offensive or repulsive, of course.) I'm not saying I expect you to meet me immediately. I'm saying don't write a couple e-mails then just stop replying without explanation. And for the love of god don't make a date unless you plan to keep it. What kind of person does that? I know, there are lots of guys out there doing crappy things too. But that's not how I am, and I never assume a woman is until it happens. It never ceases to amaze and disappoint me how few people behave with actual integrity - doing the right thing rather than the easy one.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Dancing, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

When it comes to food, places, travel, and most things I feel that variety is the spice of life. I’d be bored by a woman who wants me to take her to Applebee’s every week. Think sushi, Thai, Cajun… and the next interesting thing that pops up.


Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN

Favorite things

NPR, Spotify, small concerts, books on my phone, impressionist art, movies, travel, vegetables, toppings (my pizzas, sandwiches are wonderful messes), sriracha, chocolate, beer but not IPA's.

For fun

Ice hockey, running along the lake or river, spending time with family. Music: discovering new bands and going to small concerts. I work in the Loop and really enjoy just walking around and taking in the city, going to different L stops each day.

Last read

Finished the Game of Thrones books much sooner than I expected, so now I'm reading various filler novels waiting for Winds of Winter. Who knew 5,000 pages would go by so quickly? Come on Martin, write like the wind!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I'm a structural engineer. I work with architects to design buildings.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral