Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


32 year old man | Flagstaff, AZ, USA | Seeking women 22-45 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
I'll tell you later
*Disclaimer* I'm moving to Colorado Springs...

In his own words

*Disclaimer* I'm moving to Colorado Springs sometime between May-July 2015 to start a great job* *Disclaimer #2* I would like to claim full copyright benefits for my term "bougie ratchet." Basically I created and own that sh!t lol. Feel free to use it if it applies in your everyday lives. You're welcome now get urban dictionary on the line to pay me for this significant contribution to humanity :-) So, I'm a 32 year old professor with an active social life, awkwardly confused for a bouncer, Vin Diesel, LL Cool J, Obama...basically any light skin black dude Ah the magisterial spirit and awkwardness that is chemistry in online dating -- quite a hell of a place on the interesting randomness that are those exchanges. No doubt that life experiences shape us all however, I believe a strong foundation is central to anything substantial now or in the future. Perhaps more on that interesting area later. A little about me... Yes I have all these damn degrees but I'm not a snobbish, "know it all" guy and would rather kick back with a beer watching sports, enjoying good music and having fun. I'm an odd mix of a guy mistaken for military that happens to be an athletic, nerd-ish dude -- if that even make sense. Don't get me wrong I'm all for intellectually stimulating conversation but there's also dare I say a pageantry in the art of talking ish for fun -- I thoroughly enjoy the latter too in good fun. Back to online chemistry Its almost like people come here and write, "I want love and marriage tomorrow." I'm like WTF, you don't even know this (insert curse word) haha. Slow down dude and set a foundation first. Say hello, get a cup of coffee, see if they brush their teeth on the regular, you know, basic foundation (insert curse word) first. That read as unintentionally harsh and hopefully it didn't offend but I do believe relationships for relationship sake, sans a foundation of which both parties don't know who they are, what they believe, and why they believe it could be headed for failure. Substance is valuable. Captain obvious said those are my opinions and do not reflect match in any way. From = San Jose, CA (I say hella and dude but we all don't surf, catch waves and all that sh#t lol) B.A. = Morehouse College M.A/Ph.D. = Purdue Other than that I love being a dad, am a proud product of a single parent household (thank you moms and dads that make an effort at some point) have been a visiting fellow at Harvard and enjoy being an intellectual, smoke ribs and drink beer, lift like crazy and rock smedium/smarge muscle shirts, wear nice colognes, and work hard and play harder -- yea I mix it up like that. In all seriousness I genuinely respect that we are all shaped by our life experiences and choices, and welcome conversation on a variety of topics.

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Inline skating, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.



Favorite hot spots

New Orleans, Vegas, DR, Miami

Favorite things

Kentucky Basketball, Weight training, Good Hygiene, Networking, Coffee and conversation, Aspiring Polyglot, Amusement parks, Dining out, Live music, Sports,Travel, Video games, Comedy, Food Festivals, Craft beer, Social justice, Family and friends



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'8" (142cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: I'll tell you later No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Currently Separated No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference
Enjoying the faculty life