Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Medford, MA, USA | Seeking women 35-46 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Black / African descent, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm a good, honest guy. A musicologist who...

In his own words

I'm a good, honest guy. A musicologist who specializes in popular music, I love analyzing cultural works. I'm an academic and I come from a working class background. I love sincerity and kindness. I love things unapologetically and without irony. I have no disdain for mass culture and find as much value in mainstream pop as I do for 80s Alternative or Schubert Song Cycles. I fancy myself a new-fashioned gentleman. By this I mean I'm drawn to old-fashioned cosmopolitan style...but I'm not all that interested in replicating the sexist parts that went along with it. I am a feminist. I shave with a straight razor and tie my own bow ties. I'm also a bit tattooed, ride a motorcycle (though not since I've moved to Mass) and was once in the Army. I'm an extrovert who really likes people and in case you haven't already figured it out, I'm a big geek. Video games, comic books, Dungeon and Dragons, sci-fi, academia? Bring it on! I'm a native Californian: my mom was a hippy and my dad was a beatnik...I think that says a lot about me. I love people who are opinionated, strong and independent. I like kind and happy people--Open-minded and thoughtful. I'm also pretty drama-light and don't have much baggage. I like dating people who are similar. People who have good self-esteem and like themselves--that is a must! I tend to believe the best in people and humanity, though I really enjoy dark and gritty films like Requiem for a Dream. I suppose that's the duality of me. I'm also FtM, so transpositivity is important. Oh, and I'm really allergic to cats, sadly.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.



Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I used to live in Germany...a little town called Augsburg. It is over 2000 years old and beautiful. Of course I love the San Francisco Bay Area, and Los Angeles grew on me. I'm still getting to know the Boston area.

Favorite things

Music is too broad to list, ranging from Olivia Newton-John to Duke I'll mention some TV shows I like instead: The Wire, the new Battlestar Galactica, Mad Men, The Avengers, Agent Carter.

For fun

Play the Banjo. Play the Xbox. Play DVDs of old movies and deconstruct their meanings. Play RPGs and card games. Long conversations! Listen to music.

Last read

The very last thing I read was a pulp crime novel from 1971 by Donald Westlake (under the name Richard Stark) called Lemons Never Lie.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I'm a Musicology Professor.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English, German, Spanish No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I graduated with a PhD in Musicology