Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Toluca Lake, CA, USA | Seeking women 26-38 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 19

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Asian, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
That's What" - She

In his own words

I’m half Korean and half German, I don't speak either language but sarcasm is like a second language to me. I wish I could invent a font so I could use it when typing so people would know when I'm being sarcastic... I'd call it Sarcastica. I've been in LA for a little over 13 years, I'm originally from St. Louis Missouri. People say I walk fast, I say I walk with a purpose. I love spicy food, a good Irish whiskey and art and music that challenges the status quo. I'm half Korean, I'm terrible at math. 3 words to describe me are: I. suck. at. math... and even though I'm half Asian, I have a hard time cooking rice and I actually don't own a rice cooker. I've never owned a rice cooker because St. Louis had a ban on rice cookers because of the number of Asian restaurants there. Yup, the city banned them in an attempt to get more people to go out and eat at Asian restaurants because of the dwindling number of them. The city officials thought that the increased patronage of these restaurants would spur growth in the slowly developing Asian communities. The plan backfired though and created a black market for rice cookers. Rice cookers were eventually being sold in the back alleys of the Asian restaurants by the cooks themselves. Finally a crack down of these black market rice cookers selling rice cookers resulted in the closure of more than half of the Asian restaurants in St. Louis having the complete opposite effect of what the city was trying to do. I tried to buy one once. It later turned out to be a crock pot. That rice cooker sold me a fake rice cooker! I haven't been back to buy one since. You must have a good sense of humor and score awesome on the personalty scale if you want to be my survival partner for the Zombie apocalypse. You score big points with me if you like Arrested Development, Dr. Horrible's Sing Along Blog, Firefly or BSG. Also my favorite band is Massive Attack. II’m looking forward to connect with some cool people. My ideal match: She has a great sense of humor, great personality. She is easy to get along with and has good values. She enjoys going out but is also content to stay at home and watch a movie or just hangout and cook with me. She is not afraid to try new things. She is open minded. Likes to be goofy but can also hold a serious conversation or share a deep thought. I'm not interested in playing games or waste anyone's time. I have a lot to offer and share with the right person and I make time for those who are special and who I want to be with.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Running, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

My hangouts include the The Red Door, Varnish, MOCA, LACMA, Griffin, D'Cache, , Aroma Cafe, Priscillas, Chaing Mai Thailand, St. Louis, Chicago, San Francisco, In the driver's seat on a long road trip with good music, the gym.

Favorite things

My favorite band is Massive Attack. I also like U2, Santogold, Mark Farina, Radiohead, I listen to 89.9 KCRW almost everyday. I'm a big fan of Arrested Development, Firel Fly and anything by Joss Whedon Oh and I love spicy food.

For fun

I paint, write, design go to art walks, art museums, dancing, go to the gym, volunteer, go to concerts, dance, eat great food, drink even better wine. I run regularly, like to sing karaoke , hang out at cafes, go to the beach, spontaneous road trips,

Last read

Designing the Future, The Celestine Prophecy, An Underground Education, Always Outnumbered Always Out gunned, Lies My Teacher Told me, Voices of Pain Voices of Hope. user manual to my Nikon D-50



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I might joke around a lot but I know when to be serious. I work hard and try to enjoy life every chance I get. I'm an executive in the Entertainment Insurance industry, I'm also a freelance artist and had 4 shows last year.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: Asian, White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I am half Korean and German. I was raised by my mother who is not Korean. I like being what they call Hapa. I was raised in the Midwest in a rural farming valley that was only veggies and fruit. Then moved to the city as soon as I could.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
In college I studied interior design but was encouraged to pursue a more practical major so I got a B.S. in marketing... yeah.