Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


55 year old man | Livermore, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-60 within 60 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 25

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
When you send love out, love will return to you.

In his own words

I was born in Berkeley Ca. and grew up in the Bay Area in Livermore and have lived in SF, SJ, Oakland, Walnut Creeek, and Palo Alto. Being that i do a number of music related business activities, and love live music and dancing I moved to Austin, Tx the "Live Music Capital of the World" for seven years. While there, i was also on the board of two music related museums, before moving back to California a few years ago. I love jazz and blues to classic rock and classical, so being that music is a huge part of my life both professionally and as a leisure activity, another music lover or musician would be great. I am a real nice, gentle, fun, funny, friendly, honest, romantic, faithful, smart, patient, polite, trustworthy, easy going kind of guy. I look much younger than I am and people are always suprised when I tell them I'm in my fifties. I also feel young and am in good physical shape and have never had any real serious health problems. I also have longevity in my family as my parents are both still alive and in their 80's, and I had two great Aunts who lived into their ninties. I am a real attractive guy and get told that all the time, and not to be vain or shallow and rather just being honest here, before i get to know a good personality, usually a very attractive women is what attracts me for the chemistry to start. The right much younger woman could work, however most of the women I've dated have been 5-10 years older. i've been married only once thus far in a long term marriage to a programmer when i lived Silicon Valley, and hope to be married again someday. I do not have kids as my wife was unable to after having a baby when she was sixteen. I have been divorced for 15 years and am emotionally available. As far as "backgrond check" kinda things go, I have never been arrested or anything like that, and I held a security clearance when I worked at Lawrence Livermore Laboratory. I travel well and have been to about 15 countries and about 35 States coast to coast, including Alaska and Hawaii. Gardening is a passion of mine and i have 20 different fruit tress, 20 different grapes, 10 raised beds, blueberries, blackberries, strawberrries and need to start my watermelons, and honey dews soon. As far as sports go, i am way more into the arts at this stage in my life, so you would not have to worry about being a "football widow" on Sundays as I am not "sports nut". Having said that, I played baseball in High School. It's my favorite sport and as an adult I have played softball and would like to start playing again someday, and recently looked into an adult baseball league. As a kid growing up in the East Bay, I liked the Oakland teams, and having lived in Oakland and SF all over the Bay Area I wish all the Bay Area teams well. I have only been to one pro football game in my life, and it was a very memorable one when Dwight Clark made "the catch", and about the only televised football I watch is the Super Bowl as it is a good time to get together with friends. i will also never forget when my Dad took me to the world series to see the A's win in the seventies. I have lived for years without a TV, and although i have a TV now, I pretty much only watch quality educational programming like PBS, History & Discoveries Channels, as well news and movies. As far as the arts go, I am in an art club called the Artista Gang which was started by some the 60's Fillmore artists and people like Fillmore Aud promoter Bill Graham, Carlos Santana and some the Grateful Dead were members. We have the best 3 day parties ("Joyfest") around and many other well known 60's musicians play all weekend long at a horse ranch in Sonoma. Being self employed and not having kids, I have lots of flexibliity with my time. I am looking for a very nice and attractive woman who would like to do many fun things with me for now and hopefully I will find somebody, someday, to spend the rest of my life with and live "happily ever after".

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Cycling, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

I don't currrently have any pets and it has been awhile since i have. My first pet was a cat and the name I came up with was "Kitty", which of course was the purrfect cat name when I was 4 years old. I have had other cats since then, and one dog.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Austin, New York, London, Portland, Seattle. Alaska, Hawaii, Yoshi's jazz club, Great American Music Hall, The Fillmore, Cliff House, SF, Marin County, Berkeley, Santa Cruz, Redwoods, snuggling with my lover, a beautiful sunset, Skyline Blvd, Hwy 1

Favorite things

Hot spicey food-Mexican, Indian, Thai, gardening, listening to GOOD live and recorded music-Jazz, blues, soul, funk, folk, singer songwriter, dancing, graphic arts, bicycle riding, travel to Europe and drives around beautiful Ca. or across country.

For fun

i love to bicycle, hear live music, go to San Francisco, Santa Cruz, Marin county. I love to travel and used to travel alot with my own business, and drove the West coast from San Diego to L.A, Or & Wa, useing coast Hwy1 whenever I had enough time.

Last read

The newspaper. I have been writing more than reading lately and I am currently working on a book and movie project about some of my Austin friends who started the modern day music scene there which started in the sixties.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Self employed. Graphic designer I sell original 60's concert posters and organized the biggest poster auction in the world. While in Austin i was merchandise guy for a well known musician who was the "Grandfather" of the modern day music sene there.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I look Caucasian and not sure what all European countries my Ancestors are from. I have nice light brown skin and I know I am 1/4 Chinese and a tiny bit Cherokee Indian. My family name is English and I am probably more English than anything else.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I was not raised in a religious family and ended up way more spiritual than my parents. My religioius philosophy is pretty simple: "Do unto others..." i beleive there is a God and that we are here on Earth to learn lessons before we go to heaven.
Languages: English Arabic, Chinese, Dutch, English, French, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Tagalog, Urdu, Other
Education: Some college High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I attended junior college in Livermore before transferring to California State univ., Chico.