Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

MrJoshuaK

45 year old man | Burbank, CA, USA | Seeking women 18-28 within 100 miles of Los Angeles, CA

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
140 is not enough characters to come across as the perfect balance of attractive, witty, and yet self deprecating. 150 and I could say: ...

In his own words

I'm enjoying changing my self summery every once in a while. It's like one slice of my personality at a time. I like to be honest about myself so that people know what they are getting into, but it's probably a good idea to list at least a few positive things up front. I'm very confident, and successful. Even though I'm an introvert I have lots of good friends, and I'm very successful getting dates offline. Nevertheless I'm into technology, and I'm curious how well, if at all this online stuff works. I'm always trying different things on OK cupid and other sites. So far my interaction on here is much worse then in real life. Most girls are pretty unresponsive. This is fun for a while because I can just make up both sides of the conversation. Those conversations go so well. But then of course it gets tiresome when everyone sounds like me. I own a film studio in Burbank called Studio Pyxis. I develop technology, and make moves. I developed the Virtual Production process for Avatar. I develop moves, write software, go to lots of art openings and museums, have events small and large at my studio, bang my head against the filmmaking process. I love to do crazy shit. I'm into BDSM, but really I'm into full spectrum sex, my limit is sex with men. I'll try anything else at least once. I tend to be very giving in public life, and dominant at home / in bed. It's much the same attitude I have about food. I'm a foodie. I love to eat all kinds of things everywhere. I'm always looking to explore new restaurants, new countries, new cultures, new art, new technology etc. Some of the books movies and music that I like: I love the romanticism of Wong Kar-wai. The passion of Nobuyoshi Araki. The horror of Nick Cave. The magical realism of Gabriel Garc?a M?rquez. Tom Waits, Wes Anderson, Talking Heads, The Story of the Eye, Bjork, Leonard Cohen, Pedro Almodovar, Neal Stephenson, Breaking Bad, Lost in Translation, Tampopo, Infected Mushroom, Pina, Hayao Miyazaki, Neil Gaiman, TED, Marquis De Sade, Battlestar Galactica, David Lynch, Christopher Nolan, Akira Kurosawa, the Coen brothers, Shostakovich, Malcolm Gladwell... Recent favorites: Beasts of the Southern Wild, Call me Kuchu, The Skin I Live In, What the Dog Saw. I love people with a kind heart, who jump in with both feet, and have passion for things intangible. Artists of any kind, girls who save their heads, people who other people might call weird, dorks, and people into literature and movies have a special place in my heart, but I'm open to meeting interesting people no matter how you slice it.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets

But I have no pets.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Downtown LA, City Sip, Smog Cutters, New Orleans, Santa Barbera wine tasting

Favorite things

Sushi, Breaking Bad, Pina, Bladrunner, Mythbusters, Bjork, Beatles (karaoke), Infected Mushroom

For fun

Movies of all kinds, good new restraints and food, exploring, traveling, learning new things

Last read

Even Silence Has an End: My Six Years of Captivity in the Colombian Jungle by Ingrid Betancourt



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I own a studio and production company in Burbank. I'm working on a directing career, but I've already been very successful with a Visual Effects career.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian
Faith: Atheist No preference
Languages: English, Japanese No preference
Education: Some college No preference