Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | Inver Grove Heights, MN, USA | Seeking women 32-42 within 50 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'3" (190cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
the clever guy

In his own words

A little history: I went to Iowa State for an engineering degree, and became an English major instead. After graduating, I had a good employment opportunity that required grad school, so I continued on. After my master's, I taught English at ISU for a few years. Eventually I relocated back to MN and got a job at 3M as a web guru. Then I took a year to travel the country for entrepreneurial opportunities in web design. Currently I'm going back to school for teaching, while doing web consulting - so I get to pursue my own passion while doing work I enjoy. And I've been doing a lot of song writing and learning the guitar - picture Stephen Lynch, that's the type of stuff I write (and if you don't know him, look him up - he's hilarious). A couple random tidbits: * I have numerous hobbies and interests of my own, but I more enjoy trying and learning new things - so if you have an activity you can introduce me to, I'm already on board. * My cooking spans many areas of food creation - cooking, baking, grilling, PB'n'J, etc. - but I do experiment sometimes, and well, I've actually baked a doorstop once or twice. * Even though I'm handy with a hammer, saw, drill, pliers, wrench, superglue (you get the idea), I usually injure myself once per home-improvement project - but nothing hospital worthy. * Despite being a former English teacher, I don't grade people's emails when they write to me - I'm articulate, but not a jerk. * I like to stay in shape and do active things (not as an obsession, but just to stay healthy), so things like hiking and bowling and golfing (mini or regular, though I'm not so good at regular) are fun, and I look pretty good if I do say so myself - I am, however, gentleman enough to not post shirtless pics of myself anywhere. * As much as I hate spiders, I don't squish them - I capture and set them free outside. They eat mosquitoes - Minnesotans should value that. Who I'm looking for: I'm basically looking for the same characteristics I can offer - happy, entertaining , charismatic, self-confident, smart, witty, direct, honest, considerate, optimistic, good communicator/listener, etc. - someone who pushes me to be the best I can be and reach my full potential - someone who knows I'm the right one. There's no one "type" I'm looking for, just someone genuine and interesting to talk to - a best friend with that "click" between us - we enjoy talking, hanging out, and going on adventurous outings, and we still get that spark when we kiss.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs


Iowa State University of Science and Technology, Ames, IA

Favorite things

good comedy, bad comedy, smartassery, hiking, guitar playing, card/board games, cooking/baking, BBQing, watching movies

For fun

Guitar lessons and writing/practicing songs a couple days a week, working out (yup, I think it's fun), happy hours anywhere with drinks having more taste than Bud Light (ha), and getting together with friends for just about anything



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I think the topics of faith and having children are much more complicated than a couple multiple choice options on a website. I'm completely open in sharing my views, and not judgmental at all, but it's just way too hard to do in a short paragraph.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference