Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


44 year old man | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking women 23-39 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Outgoing, Garrulous, and distilled Funny with some finely aged snark thrown in.

In his own words

Smart, witty, and sometimes sarcastic Nice Guy tired of being taken for granted by all my female friends. I'm one of the most even-keeled people you'll meet, but I'm not a sap or emotional carpet. I'm very strongly an ENTP/J type, and I love new things and experiences. I definitely pass pretty much anyone's "Meet the Parents" test, but that doesn't mean I look for (or require) that kind of approval. Speaking of which, I'd definitely have fun with both De Niro AND Hoffman's characters in those movies. I'm looking for an appreciative match who's intelligent (though not necessarily with the degrees on the wall), outgoing, and interested in looking outside their ordinary life, to stretch themselves (karmically and intellectually), and who has a healthy ego (and, the wit to defend it). I tend to be a bit on the garrulous side of of the fence, so expect someone who occasionally needs a poke in the ribs to stop talking. I'm a techie by nature, but I know when to put that side of me in the closet, and socialize with the rest of society. I tend to look for a less techie partner; the artistically-inclined being more my usual style. However, all I really care about is someone who can hold interesting conversations about anything (and, well, everything. *wink*), and who just might change my mind on things.

His interests

Camping , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Martial arts, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats

I'm a cat person; it's a love/love relationship. Little dogs annoy me; big dogs love me (but I hate having to walk them). Overall, I'm all for a pet I can, well, pet.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Well, as I live in the Mission District, pretty much anything on Valencia or Church St. I've been a frequent traveler to Europe, but have a hankering for East Asia sometime soon. Go to places I can actually swim is great, too.


Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge, MA

Favorite things

Thrillers and Killers are my movies of choice (though, cartoons are cool). The occasional political rally is a blast. People-watching is always top-shelf enjoyment, no matter where. And, maybe I'm just a bit too fond of all the world's foods...

For fun

I'm an avid consumer of books, but I'll instantly gravitate to any activity where socializing and exploration are involved - museums, natural hiking, lectures, or even the occasional rugby match...

Last read

Keegan's 'The First World War'. Larson's 'Girl with the Dragon Tatoo'. A couple of Winston Churchill's things, and several Oscar Wilde essays. Oh, and just re-read Neal Stevenson's 'Snow Crash'. Again. 10th time. ;-)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Stocky Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I'm the Mr-Fixit of computing, a former sysadmin. The hours sometimes stink, but I at least know I'll always have a job...
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Typical American mutt - Swedish, Irish/Scottish, French Canadian, English, and probably a bit of Cree Indian back in there, too. The dark hair is too curly to deny...
Faith: Christian / Protestant Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
ELCA Lutheran - on the more Liberal side, but still a believer. I tend to be like Max Planck, in that God and Science aren't mutually exclusive; Religion should be about how we treat each other, and Science is about describing the world.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral