Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


44 year old man | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking women 29-37 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
I am a native New Yorker, born and raised in...

In his own words

I am a native New Yorker, born and raised in one of the cooler neighborhoods in Brooklyn back before it – or even Brooklyn for that matter – was remotely hip. Now I live in Park Slope and couldn’t be happier with my neighborhood. My family means the world to me and I have dinner with my parents (still together after 45 years) at least once a week. If we’re lucky, one or both of my younger brothers will be in town and they’ll join. I’ve followed a type A career path dating as far back as junior high, but in my heart of hearts I have always been a writer and I’m pleased to say that I’ve recently become much more serious about pursuing that particular passion. (Apparently, I have also become a big fan of alliteration – not to mention parenthetical comments – along the way.) All in all, I'm pretty happy with life these days; all that's missing is the right partner to share the journey. I am also: equal parts nerd (another thing that I could claim long before it was remotely hip) and sports-loving boy; an English major (can’t you tell by my username?) who got my MBA right out of undergrad; and a cynical, sarcastic city boy who can’t watch certain sitcoms because I feel too much empathy with the characters. Politically I lean left, but half my friends are dyed-in-the-wool Wall St. Republican types. For years, I thought of myself as Catholic due to my roots, but one of my brothers came out ten years back – and if the church isn't down with him, I’m not down with it. “Spiritual, but not religious” it is! Like most everyone else on match, I enjoy travel, work out regularly, am a big fan of good food and drink, can be comfortable at a ballgame or a fancy restaurant, and am equally happy going out or staying in with the right person. Perhaps most importantly, I like to think that over the years I’ve learned to focus more on the journey and less on the destination. I find life’s a lot more fun that way. (Who’da thunk it?) As for my match, here's who I’m looking for: someone smart, sweet, sarcastic, and occasionally silly (I did warn you about the alliteration!); someone kind, loyal, and driven in her chosen field (whatever it may be); and, because at the end of the day none of this matters if there's no physical attraction, someone fit, reasonably active and cute as a whole sewing basket full of buttons (to me anyway). I should also probably add that if you don’t want kids, are a religious fanatic, practice an extreme diet, vote Tea Party or have lied about anything in your profile/posted deceptive photos, we probably aren’t a good match – and if that’s the case, I absolutely wish you the best of luck finding someone who is a good fit for you! (For the record, my age, height and everything else are all accurately represented.)

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Europe, upstate, Boston, Chicago, a certain lake in NH, the occasional beach trip... But NYC is home and most days of the year I'd rather be here than anywhere else in the world.


Princeton University, Princeton, NJ

Favorite things

Friends, family, discovering new streets in NYC, working on my book, a good workout, thunderstorms at night, stepping off a plane, meandering drives in the country, sitting on the edge of my seat for a playoff game, red wine, pale ale and good food...

For fun

Reading; writing; dining out and staying in; going to the movies, the theater, or a museum; traveling (wish I did more); working out; going to a ball (or hockey) game. The list goes on.

Last read

I have been a voracious reader in the past, but these days I spend more time working on my own writing. Favorite authors include Dickens, Austen, Carr, Pearl, Tolkien, Rowling, Jordan and a slew of others.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Bald No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I'm a recovering I-banker who switched to startup and now splits time serving as the CFO of one fast-rising company (that is also doing social good), advising a handful of other entrepreneurs and working on my writing. It's pretty much my ideal mix.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Irish, German and Scottish, with hints of English and Welsh thrown in for seasoning. (Apparently my ancestors got around.)
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English, German English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA in English from Princeton, MBA from NYU.