Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


55 year old man | Sanford, NC, USA | Seeking women 42-54 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Should this always be so serious and so hard? Not for me!

In his own words

Thank you for stopping by and viewing my profile. While I have met some interesting ladies here and in my life I have yet to find that certain person that I wanted to share my world as well as share theirs. Maybe I am too picky since only I know the type of person I am on the inside. Never the less in this brief summary I will try to explain myself to the best of my writing abilities. Like many I have found myself divorced after a very long marriage. Sometimes things and life change and that can certainly include relationships. So now here I am on Match looking like many here for that certain someone. I have a good job that is very hectic and busy and my days go by very quickly I recognize that at times I am a bit of a workaholic and now looking to change that. Because of this I have a nice home which in many ways is my place of refuge. I love being in the yard doing the one thing I hated as a child – yard work. Now it is more a relaxant than a chore. For activities I play a little bad golf, really like going to the beach, and I enjoy going to my gym. It is strange that now I have a greater interest in health and fitness than any time in my life. I have started back running after a way too long of a back and right now hate it. Later I will love it after I get through those bad weeks. I also like to help people that need work done around their homes and from being a homeowner I have taught myself a few trades. While I have not been dining out socially in a while I enjoy going out for a good dinner. Culturally I like almost all forms of music from classical to rock. While I have not been exposed to alt of country what I have head has been good. I have always enjoyed the movies both in the theatre and at home but truthfully feel a like strange going by myself. Through the years I have seen shows and plays and rally l like the live theater. Unfortunately my travel has been very limited due to life priorities and yet I have an interest in going out to see the world. For reading I am behind for I have no Nook or Kindle it seems. I use to be a big fan of the classics and self-help books. If we are lucky we get to learn something new every day and on some days these books have helped learn and change something in my life. Well that is a little about me and has taken two days to write. It was Confucius that said “A superior man is modest in his speech, but exceeds in his actions”. While my humility would never allow me to consider myself as a superior man by today’s standards I believe the sage of China was speaking more toward a man that knows himself and who he is. Thank you for getting through this piece and no there are no continuing education points for reading it – well not yet!!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Cats

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite things

Sunset, Reading a good book, close feinds, helping others, being with my son,

Last read




More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'3" (129cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home
Wants kids: No No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Other Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school