Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


59 year old man | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking women 50-60 within 20 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'2" (187cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Jersey boy

In his own words

I'm playful, creative, adventurous, quick witted, very intelligent, and a good communicator. And I'd like a woman that's a good synergistic match. I'm also highly educated, down to earth, black tie and jeans, and New Yawker by proxy. I want a woman who has a priority of having fun. She's intelligent. And she takes good care of herself. She knows how to express herself and is an excellent listener. And who will be a partner in this "adventure." She's responsible and respectful (a la Aretha) -- no drama. We share endorphins - big time. More ... I have an MS in electrical engineering, an MBA, and am a volunteer dispute mediator. Which make me adept at resolving disagreements between the captains of high-tech firms, geeks, and juvenile delinquents, among others. Love golf and play weekly. My only handicap is my swing. Enjoy being outside, especially for competitive sports (tennis, golf, snowball fights). And especially love sailing. Group games (e.g., Catch Phrase, Taboo, cards, Scrabble). And the NYT crosswords. Restaurant lover, especially when coupled with scintillating repartee and, at times, romance; at Manuel's, La Traviata, Sullivan's, Mozart's. Indie movies at the Velvet Crown; dancing to the Rotel and the Hot Tomatoes; movies at home. I don't like trading lots of emails before getting together. I much prefer meeting for coffee/drinks to see what's there. Here's looking at you kid! Rob

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Live music, especially at Antone's, the Elephant Room, the Paramount. Meals at Manuel's, Roaring Fork (outside), Guerro's, Chuy's, Sullivans; dancing at Speakeasy; Violet Crown for dinner/movie. Wherever the Boss is.


Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, New Brunswick, Piscataway, NJ

For fun

Live music, sailing, time with friends over a meal, time with friends playing games, time with friends, movies, the theater, museums, golf, tennis, racquetball, alone time, crosswords, weekend getaways.

Last read

The Wind-Up Bird Chronicle; The Sunday NY Times; the Statesman



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Jewish No preference
Culturally Jewish but not practicing.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
B.S. from Rutgers; M.S. from U. of Illinois; MBA from U. of Texas