Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Santa Monica, CA, USA | Seeking men 34-55 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 25

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'4" (162cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Exploring life sans baggage...

In her own words

Things that make me smile: pilates, being fit, Jacuzzis after skiing, shoes, witticisms, naughty innuendo, high thread count sheets, linguistic volleys, self-sufficiency, laughing w/ friends, toe-curling chemisty, puppy breath, sushi, intricate layers of flavor, oysters on the half shell, seared foie gras, dirty martinis, foot massages, ass-kicking pilates, and a great day of hiking (not it that particular order). Things I hate: paying taxes, fatalistic attitudes, dependence, gardening, Patchouli, mosquitoes, self-pity, jealousy, dishonesty, insecurity, fiscal irresponsibility, passive-aggressive behaviour, homophobia, people who don't use their turn signals, and blue cheese............. Happy to fill my days w/ pilates, travel, and laughs over wine. I take pride in my appearance and stay in shape. International travel is my greatest passion, hence my proclivity toward people w/ curiosity about the world. Hoping to find someone who shares the same sick sense of humor and laughs at the same ironies in life. I want to grow old laughing w/ my best friend! I don't enjoy the company of clingy or co-dependant people and am not looking for a boyfriend to fill a "void". My ideal partner is straight forward enough to tell me when I've got spinach in my teeth and has better things to do than wait outside the dressing room for me while I shop. He does not play air guitar, air drums, or any other air instrument. He is not the guy with a parrot on his shoulder at the beach. He doesn't wear Ed Hardy / Affliction nor does he wear excessive man-jewelry, nail polish nor sport a comb-over. He understands that WWF wrestling is fake, is not "born-again", nor is he participating in any 12-step program. He dislikes people who have mini-vans w/ bumper stickers of their itemized stick figure family members. He, too, believes that Prius drivers suck. He is an excellent read of character and can accurately guess which line will move fastest through airport security. He isn't a social liability, has decent table manners, and is kind to animals. He respects his mother and is mature enough to stay friends w/ women he's previously dated. Chivalry is important to him and he knows it has little to do with paying for things. He can find Argentina on a map, has a passport and isn't afraid to fly. He's intelligent, motivated and committed to being his best. He understands that "Athletic and Toned" is independent of "Cup Size" and that breasts can be bought whereas muscle is earned. The word mediocrity is not part of his vocabulary and when people see us together in public, they envy our connection. His mental acuity makes him an outlier, he owns more power tools than I do, and (ideally) he is the alpha in the room. Willingness to dress up for Halloween is a must. Great smile (oral confidence?) goes a long way. He is passionate about food and tolerates that I; eat slowly, am vocal when enjoying a meal and when really loving food, often close my eyes to intensify the flavor. He takes good care of himself, stays in shape, and knows how to compromise. Ideally he prefers playing sports over watching sports. He is not the jacka*s loudly grunting at the gym. He appreciates good lingerie and isn't just trying to remove it. He agrees that the sexiest thing about a woman is her confidence and he isn't threatened by opinions differing from his own. Vanity is O.K. but he can't be afraid to get his hands dirty. Most important is that he's strong and challenges me mentally, physically, and emotionally. (FYI: I'm not into tattoos or piercings and actors are probably better suited with someone else. I'm not at all interested in folks w/ a SAG card, nor people who haven't been outside of the United States) On another note, I was advised by other friends on Match that in order to prevent elimination from searches, listing one's age under 40 is I did. I actually just celebrated my 40th a couple months ago...just so you know.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

I adore dogs and cats but don't currently have any b/c I travel too much for work. Had pets for 14 years and lost my last 1.5 years ago. Now, I get my pet therapy stopping to pet (and talk to) every dog on the street. FYI: pet birds gross me out.

Favorite hot spots

Locally, Gjelina is my favorite restaurant. Domestically, seen the entire U.S. but only return to NYC, Chicago, & SF for fun. Internationally, Buenos Aires is home (used to live there) but I also enjoy Sydney, anywhere in Spain/Europe, & SE Asia.

Favorite things

Cheese, Cabernet, Chemistry, Christian Louboutins, kittens, killer soreness after a good workout, Cavorting the globe.....and my Brother P-Touch labelmaker.

For fun

After sufficient physical activity (whatever piques my interest for the day), I like nothing more than cleaning up to meet with friends to consume intricate flavors and sip fabulous wine. If I've 5 days free, I'm on a plane to explore overseas

Last read

"The Economist" magazine and "50 Shades of Grey" (which was embarrassingly cliche' ergo disappointing to understand that many women need an "Oprah book club" type endorsement to feel comfortable in their own skin)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Grey No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Integrity is my religion...and I don't need a bumper sticker on my car to prove my faith. If you do, then you provide me one more reminder of the revenue generating brilliance behind the Jesus marketing team.
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: I'll tell you later Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Studied at University of Madrid during college, later studied Spanish Literature in Buenos Aires, AR.