Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 33-40 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'3" (160cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Joan looking for Roger. Sally looking for Harry. INTJ seeks similar. Must love dogs.

In her own words

Several of my friends have had great luck on Match so I'm open to trying new things. The bar scene kinda faded long ago and my opportunities to meet people outside of work feel limited. I'm an introvert (INTJ), although I play an extrovert at work (senior management for a big tech firm). I am perfectly comfortable curled up on the couch with a book or my laptop and I definitely need some me time on a regular basis. (Read: I am totally ok if you have a job that has you traveling all the time- like a pilot or consultant - or working crazy hours.) The ideal person is a bit more outgoing than me but understands both sides of the personality trait. People might describe me as quirky, independent, and authentic. I try to find humor and wit in just about everything, and pride myself on being down to earth. I really am easy to get along with, unpretentious (most of the time), and drama free. I was born and raised in the DC Metro area (MoCo for you locals) but recently lived in Northern California (Silicon Valley) for a total of nearly years. Now living back in DC and love the city life. Definitely an East Coast gal at heart. I travel a lot for work but love to travel in general - I'm one of those top status airline snobs ;-) I'm in Massachusetts often and have been to London, Ireland, Germany, Australia, Singapore, France, the Czech Republic. I've driven across the US four times! (Yet still haven't seen the Worlds Largest Ball of Twine.) I don't watch a lot of TV but have been entirely absorbed into the whole "Mad Men" phenomenon. I love everything about the characters and time period. Or maybe I just see some of myself in Joan. Borderline workaholic, and I should be upfront about that. I can watch a magnificent sunrise and sunset from my office and I often do. I'm also a gymaholic these days. Had big knee surgery in April that cleared up years of chronic pain and I'm back with a vengeance. Love the outdoors and being active - can't wait to ski again. Other things I love, in no particular order: cherry blossoms, the Metro, Billy Joel, traveling to new places, a good throwback playlist, Bluetooth anything, anything Sperry Topsider, lectures, USAA, my Fitbit, and driving a stick (I don't have one now but did for years and miss it!) What else? If you have ties to the East Coast, are a fellow gadget/tech, travel often, are a bit of a workaholic, or your world resolves around some kind of domesticated animal - we have a lot in common. Drop me a line! PS - MUST love dogs. Or at least like them. Or at least tolerate some dog hair and a misplaced squeaky toy. This is really important.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Birds, Dogs

Two dogs, both pound "puppies": chihuahua mix (apprx 15lbs) and a Corgi terrier mix (11lbs).

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Washington, D.C. is my favorite town, hands down. San Francisco is great, too, as is New York. But D.C. just takes my breath away every time -- I grew up there but didn't experience it as an adult until later in life.

Favorite things

80's music, technology/gadgets, walking around town, finding new nature spots, eating delicious and unique things, Magner's Irish Cider, my custom Timbuk2 laptop bag, driving, social media, my dogs, mid-century design and modern art.

For fun

I love to be outside with my dogs. Love the drive-in, exploring the area, going to concerts, projects around the apartment, relaxing with a beer on the porch, meeting interesting and engaging people, lectures, museums. I also love to travel.

Last read

Steve Jobs by Walter Isaacson



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red Auburn / Red, Light brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: $150,001+ $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Irish and German mutt. Currently digging into my ancestry so we'll see if I uncover some surprises!
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Christian / Catholic, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Born and raised Catholic - but lately have been more of an Easter and Christmas sort. Some combination of crazy schedule and general lack of faith got me to that point.
Languages: English English
Education: I'll tell you later Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral