Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old man | Alexandria, VA, USA | Seeking women 28-33 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'11" (180cms)
Buddhist / Taoist
No Way
Social Drinker
Perspective and balance are important keys to happiness.

In his own words

I work, I play, I live, and I am looking for someone with whom to share the experiences of this world. Hm... is that even grammatically correct? (At least I have the optional Oxford/Harvard comma in there...) The point is: life is always more fun if there is someone special to share it with. I am a bit of a walking contradiction sometimes. I am definitely nerdy (with my science background and all) and I have some typical hobbies associated with that side of me (video games); but I am also an adrenaline junkie. I feed that side of me by riding motorcycles on tracks and going to the range. I am quiet when I need to listen, but am vocal when I feel I need to speak. I played classical music on violin, piano, and guitar; but I also play rock on bass, and drums in a band. I guess when it comes down to it, I like to try and live a balanced and honest life. If you've gotten this far into my profile, I should tell you a bit more about myself, or at least how I see myself. I am writing an honest assessment of myself so that you can get a better picture of me and decide for yourself whether or not you would like to get to know me. I was raised in the Midwest and I've been told I am a bit soft spoken because of my upbringing. I am also a bit old fashion in the sense that I try to be a gentleman (i.e. opening doors for ladies, waiting to eat, standing up when a lady leaves a table, etc...), but I firmly believe that a good relationship requires that both partners have full equality. Along the lines of being a gentleman, I am a loyal person that will do what I can for friends, and everything to my ability for someone I care about. I believe that I generally put in as much effort into relationships to make them work. I believe that I am an honest person. This is not bragging, as I can be honest to a fault. I generally say what is on my mind. I do not like to play games and I am a straight forward person. That may sound kind of harsh, but I believe that honesty is the best policy and that there should be no secrets between partners in a relationship. This brings me to who I am looking for. I am looking for a serious relationship. I am looking for a smart, loyal, kind, and honest person. Preferably, we share some similar hobbies (e.g. movies, exploring new areas (I've been in the DMV area for about 5 years, but like many people here, work has kept me from exploring as much as I'd like to), working out, maybe even motorcycles or video games), but we don't have to have all the same hobbies. I'm looking for someone that can have fun with me and someone I can have fun with. Someone to share life experiences with and to make new memories with. Basically, if you'd like to message me or if we strike up a conversation, I'd like it so that we can both be ourselves: open and honest. I believe that this is important for a strong foundation for a relationship. If you got through this whole profile, thanks for reading this far! Regardless of whether or not you decide to respond to my messages or to contact me, best of luck in your endeavors in finding someone and have fun!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Video games

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Other types of exercise, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

I'm allergic to most pets, which is tragic to me because I really like dogs.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Mainly NoVA. In MD: Silver Spring, Rockville, & Bethesda. Bonus points if you know where & what Autobahn Country Club, Summit Point, NJMP are. Abroad: Hong Kong and Tokyo. I'd like to go to Europe sometime. I'd also like to travel around the US too.

For fun

In my free time I like to watch movies (even though I'm not really tall that much of a movie buff), read, hangout with friends, go to the range, work out, ride the motorcycle (I find it almost meditative), and watch tv.

Last read

I recently read (well, technically listened to on a drive) The War Z. I listened to the audiobook on a 9 hour overnight drive. The long, dark, deserted stretches of road during the middle of the night certainly added to the atmosphere of the book.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: Asian Asian, White / Caucasian
I'm Chinese American (second generation).
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist No preference
I view Buddhism as a philosophy and not as a religion, so I really don't view myself as all that religious.
Languages: Chinese, English, Japanese No preference
Education: Graduate degree High school, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree