Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old man | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 25-35 in District of Columbia, United States

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
To Serve a Man" is a Cook Book

In his own words

First impressions are so important, yet I’m so inclined to put my own foot in my mouth. I’m burly, athletic, masculine, and geeky, with a taste for public service. Witty with a touch of misanthropy wrapped around my idealism. My friends think that I’m a social science nerd with the soul of a poetic English major--or a Jeopardy contestant. I’m really a big dork that went sideways, ended up playing three sports, and is still “throw a tractor” strong. I tend to be quiet and something of a homebody—a ferocious cuddler rather than a club-running rock star—and a nice guy. I wear a layer of skepticism and film noir-style world-weariness over my gooey affectionate center. I’m driven, intellectually curious, and tend to balance my checkbook and pay bills on time. People tell me that’s because I’m the middlest of three. I still can’t take myself too seriously, and think I’m mostly playing a grown up in an unending dress rehearsal. When I care about something, I get passionate and loud. In one of the first jobs I had I wrote speeches for a senator, a four star general, became a journeyman plumber, a decent carpenter, and with a middling familiarity with cars. Now I do that full time for a Catholic from Nebraska. I grew up in Chicago, went away, and have a tendency to come back every now and again, but I'm probably in DC for the long haul. As much as I've grown and changed, I still go for the boy I always do; the bright boy with a quirky sense of humor.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Hockey, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Anywhere that's a brasserie or serves Thai food. Abroad, Barcelona or Istanbul.


Wesleyan University, Middletown, CT

Favorite things

Arcade Fire, Gaslight Anthem, Friday Night Lights, Josh Ritter, Green Day, How I Met Your Mother, Spoon, Snow Patrol, Mad Men, Wilco, Uncle Tupelo, Leverage, Ryan Adams, The Avett Brothers

For fun

I like to go to the movies, hang out, hit the gym, travel, go to museums or restaurants, and spend time with my friends.

Last read

"The Warmth of Other Suns" by Isabella Wilkerson and "Halting State" by Charles Stross



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
Making the world a better place, between war and peace. Ask for more within.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian
Regular American Mutt
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: Arabic, English, French, German, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Graduated from college in Connecticut in 2007. Graduated from the University of Chicago's Middle East Program in 2011.