Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Columbus, OH, USA | Seeking women 30-48 within 35 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm looking for someone who's open, genuine,...

In his own words

I'm looking for someone who's open, genuine, passionate, can appreciate and embrace sarcasm, and doesn't take themselves too seriously. I'm all about finding someone I share some common interests with but I'd also like to find someone who has plenty of different interests of their own to offer. It's nice to have someone in life that you can learn from and who will also occasionally push your boundaries. I prefer to go with the flow when it comes to getting to know someone new instead of rushing headfirst into something with someone that I don't know much of anything about. I've found the best way to get to know someone is just through hanging out and experiencing new things together instead of trying to force something to happen. I take pride in being a drama-free, genuine, ambitious, creative, and expressive guy. I believe in living life with a "tell it like it is" philosophy. There's a time and place to let your guard down, be silly and have fun and a time to be a little more serious, productive and focused. It's all about finding balance between the two. I have a great appreciation for sarcasm and doing what I can to get a laugh out of others. I've been described as a combination of passionate, expressive, confident, blunt, direct, well spoken, intelligent, positive, ambitious, creative, genuine, and affectionate. I don't buy in to it all that much, but according to Myers-Briggs, I'm INFP (introversion, intuition, feeling, perception), but don't really think of myself as being introverted seeing how I enjoy being out with family and friends, discovering new things to see and do around town. But, I don't always need to be in the company of other people or out and about to have a good time. I don't have kids of my own but am definitely open to dating someone who has kids. I'm open to the possibility of having kids with someone but it's not an absolute necessity or deal breaker if it doesn't happen. In the meantime, I have a niece and nephews that I go out of my way to spoil and entertain as often as possible. I enjoy outdoorsy activities like camping, canoeing, mountain biking, and hiking. I'm always up for a road trip whether it's just going somewhere for the day or an extended weekend. I'm a craft beer junkie and am all about trying new beers from across the state and country. I can get into anything that's arty/creative whether it be checking out an exhibit at an art gallery or museum, performance art, or live music. Music is quite important to me and has got me through plenty of ups and downs throughout my life. I'm always open to checking out live music and being introduced to bands and music that I may not have previously been familiar with. Those are the basics. I have absolutely nothing to hide or be ashamed of. We’ll either hit it off as friends, more than friends, or some other circumstance, but I'm open to whatever comes of this. No games, no misrepresentations, no drama, and no crazy, overwhelming expectations.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Hockey, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Reptiles

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Any of the Metro Parks, The Pint Room, Surly Girl, The Winking Lizard, Natalie's, and places where you can enjoy good conversation, food, music, and drinks. Travel destinations include Chicago, DC, WV, cheesy roadside attractions,or anywhere warm.


Indiana State University, Terre Haute, IN

Favorite things

Music - '90s alternative, industrial, Americana, movie scores, folk, hard rock Movies - The Crow, Shaun of the Dead; Christopher Nolan, Robert Rodriguez, and Tarantino films TV: The Walking Dead, The Americans, Sleepy Hollow, 30 for 30, Daily Show

For fun

I enjoy live music, museums, live sporting events, artsy/creative stuff, biking, flea markets, reading, being outside, road trips, movies, photography, camping, hiking, canoeing, craft beers, learning, and sports.

Last read

Various news and professional blogs. Favs include Horns by Joe Hill - World War Z by Max Brooks - The Four Agreements by Don Miguel Ruiz - Feed by Mira Grant - The Road by Cormac McCarthy - A Prayer for Owen Meany by John Irving.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Education / Teacher / Professor, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I supervise and develop interactive educational programming for K-12 students and also shoot, edit, and produce videos that are used for educational, marketing, and exhibit based needs at a Columbus area museum
Income: I'll tell you later $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm a mutt, basically a mix of German, Slavic, Irish, and English. I have a good mix of Appalachian loyalty and values mixed with city street sense and perseverance.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I was raised Methodist and have my core beliefs but I'm not the type of person to go forcing my beliefs on others or criticizing them for what they do or don't believe.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Bachelor of Arts in Radio/TV/Film with a specialization and minor in Marketing.