Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


44 year old man | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-40 within 20 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Was ever woman in this humour woo'd?

In his own words

I've lived half my life in the Bay Area--I moved up here for school from Southern California, with never a thought of going back--and I'm still not tired of walking the streets of San Francisco, though I plan to spend more time exploring places further north and beyond. Lately, I have become a big fan of opera. It could be that, since I stopped watching TV a few years ago, I'm starved for visual narrative, but I think it's more than that. I never leave a production without feeling renewed. It's a spectacle – the voices, the costumes, the staging – that's not digitized. It blooms and then it disappears. No hitting "replay," only a memory– but that's a lot. With any partner, gratitude, kindness and curiosity are a must. Sporting a birthmark behind your left thigh in the image of the profile of the late Richard Nixon – well, that would just be icing on the cake.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Other

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Yelapa, Sayulitas--Mexico; Quetzaltenango, Panajachel--Guatamala On my list: Alaska's Inside Passage; Glacier National Park; Middle East; Africa


University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA

Favorite things

Feature documentaries (Morris, McElwee); Steely Dan, Brian Jonestown Massacre; Charlie Rose, Frontline; Radio Lab and Fresh Air

For fun

Hike to the tide-fall at Pt Reyes; SF Symphony and Opera; Coastal hiking during Indian summer; Walking the length of a fallen redwood giant; Yoshi's to see Charlie Hunter or Bill Frisell; Watching the fog roll in at Nepethe;

Last read

Corrections; Disgrace; Henry V; anything by Pema Chodron; Off Mic; Politics of Happiness; NYT; New Yorker (I WILL win the cartoon caption contest before I die).



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Norwegian and Ukrainian, mostly
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I am inspired by Buddhist teachings
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA and Masters, English, UC Berkeley three years PhD program, UCB (never PhinisheD)