Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 30-37 in New York, United States

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Hi! Thanks for reading this :) It's hard to...

In her own words

Hi! Thanks for reading this :) It's hard to describe myself but I'm gonna give this a sincere shot. I spend a large part of my day-to-day life trying to become a better person in the ways that I think count: a better thinker, a better friend, a better daughter, a better writer, a better musician, a better journalist. Whether it has to do with profession or romance or vacation destination, I will always choose the road less traveled because it is unfailingly more rewarding. This was never more true (or more tested) than when I left a cozy and "glamorous" corporate job to pursue my own independent projects. In this city, it's not easy to choose risk over money/prestige/security, etc. but what an amazing feeling when it works. I'm extremely curious about everything and everyone. Before you chalk this up to a cliche, just know that I have probably made more friends on plane rides, at music festivals and just day-to-day living than might be considered appropriate. I frequently go down rabbit holes regarding wide-ranging topics that pique my interest: anything from the development of ISIS, to videos of kids receiving cochlear implants to learning about all early blues artists from the late 1800s. I once listened to only Russian classical composers for 6 months until I could tell you who was who by heart. I'm looking for someone who can float seamlessly from one setting to the next and from one topic to another. My kryptonite is someone who is deeply intelligent and can make me laugh (the more sarcastic the better). I want to be with someone who has appreciation for good food, good music and good art but isn't condescending about it. Please be appreciative - we are so lucky to be living in this area of the world and to have access to the liberties and basic services that we do. Please read, and don't let news pundits think for you. I don't tolerate racism, willful ignorance or dependence on material things. I love my family to pieces. It would be nice if you really loved yours too. If you think we'll get along, please feel free to email me. Because I'm running around during the day, it's the best way for me to know you're interested. I'm on this for the right reasons and want to meet someone who is too :)

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I love going to live music venues, fun, laid-back bars, bookstore gems, NY botanical gardens on a beautiful day, a food festival or spontaneous road trip... I'm also museum nerd.

Favorite things

Door bells and sleigh bells and schnitzel with noodles.

For fun

I can honestly have fun anywhere with the right person.

Last read

Arguably, Einstein's Dreams, The Forever War, Leaving the Atocha Station (amazing book)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Journalist/ Filmmaker
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English, French English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral