Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 30-42 within 25 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Two thumbs up!" rave critics

In her own words

I've been in DC for more than five years now and enjoy it - I've found a good community and group of friends and love exploring the city and surrounding areas. I'm active and have a pretty high energy level - love being outdoors and seeing new places. I enjoy my work (environmental field) and I work with great people, but definitely value my life outside of work. For fun, I tend towards dinners with friends, game nights, dancing, going to see live music, or the occasional night of karaoke (old school rap is my genre of choice, and I recently won a trophy for being crowned the "National Karaoke Cup National Champion of the United States of America - Eastern Province"...not quite as impressive as it sounds ;). I try to get back to Indiana to see my family a few times a year. I'm open and honest, and curious about life and how to live a meaningful one. I'm committed to my family and friends, enjoy traveling and tend to be happy (or at least find the positive) in whatever situation I find myself. I'm looking for someone who has a good sense of humor, a kind nature and keen sense of adventure, and doesn't take himself too seriously. Let's see...I also have a good memory for bad's one for you - if it makes you laugh (or just groan!) perhaps that's a good sign :) Okay, here goes: Bacon and eggs walks into a bar. The bartender shakes his head and says, "Uh-uh, we don't serve breakfast here." Good luck on your search and let me know if you think we'd make a good match!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I enjoy traveling and try to visit one new country each year - this year's trip was two weeks in India. I also try to get back to Indiana a few times a year to visit my family - and really, is there any place more hip than southern Indiana?


Indiana University Bloomington, Bloomington, IN

Favorite things

Life is better with mini-sized frozen York peppermint patties, Thai and Mexican food, a good beer and a wide range of music. Lately been listening to the Lumineers, Swear and Shake, and some Oscar Peterson.

For fun

I enjoy exploring the city and trying new things. Lately I've been trying to do one new thing a week - this has included competing in a Ping-Pong tournament, visiting a new museum, and volunteering w/ the Audubon Society.

Last read

Some recent favorites include "The Dinner," "The Heartless Stone" and "Zeitoun." I read a fair amount of nonfiction, too.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I work on environmental issues for the government - renewable energy related.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I once had to put together a family tree in elementary school and when I asked my grandma where our ancestors were from, she said, "Oh I don't know. Let's be French!" But more likely a mix of German, Irish, and English.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I'm a socially-liberal Christian.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral