Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


54 year old man | University Heights, OH, USA | Seeking women 35-60 within 75 miles of Cleveland, OH

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'2" (187cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm a laid back guy with a good sense of humor...

In his own words

I'm a laid back guy with a good sense of humor (which seems to be what every woman on the planet is looking for). I am a romantic at heart. I'm into antiques and unique things. I've owned several century homes, and love older architecture. I like independent films, especially ones with dark humor. I have a hard time finding anything I really want to see on Netflix. So on movie night, you can pick and if you bring some Jack Daniels I can tolerate a chick flick! I end up going to a lot of events through my work... everything from the theater to the Cavs (I prefer the latter, but I'm a good sport about the former). I am a Cleveland / OSU sports fan, but not an over-the-top sports fanatic. I do like watching and attending games sometimes--Cavs, Indians, Browns Buckeyes. I enjoy cooking a good meal for someone I care about. One of my favorite things to do is cook a romantic dinner for two together. I don't like drama or arguing. Basically, I'm a good man with a good heart---a great catch! I have two grown children...a daughter, 23 (lives on her own) and a son 20. I raised them on my own since they were 6 and 3, and now my nest is nearly empty. In terms of what I prefer--women who are natural and comfortable with themselves. Naturally beautiful in their own unique way, naturally funny, naturally cool, all without trying too hard. I think the sexiest women are sexy without even trying. Everyone is beautiful in their own unique way. Women who are self-sufficient, and have some sort of career are attractive. I click well with people who don't take life too seriously, and who have the ability to laugh at themselves. Laid back and down to earth are good things. Of course a mutual spark must be there. Beyond that, I think we all want love, trust, honesty, loyalty, integrity, romance, chemistry, passion, respect, laughter, open communication, etc. I think that moonlight walks on the beach, sitting in front of the fireplace with a glass of wine, and cuddling on the couch with a movie are a little overrated in the personals. But hey, I'm game if that's what makes you happy! Personally, I'm open to just about anything. I'm equally comfortable with dressing up for a hoity-toity (that's how you spell it--I looked it up) social event, or going primitive camping for a week. I think that if you are really into the person you are with, it doesn't much matter what you are doing (as long as you don't try dragging me off shopping or to a Justin Bieber concert).

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking




I have Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I like Tommy's, Melt, Happy Dog, Non-chain coffee shops, Big Fun, and a number of other cool, unique restaraunts / shops. I like going to Cavs, Indians and Browns games. Also catching concerts. Antique shows, art galleries, my hammock.


Bowling Green State University, Bowling Green, OH

Favorite things

I like alternative music. I have satellite radio, and enjoy the variety. On TV I like Shameless, Homeland, Ray Donovan, Californication, Game of Thrones, Girls, Walking Dead, The Daily Show. Reality TV shows sometimes, mostly for the cheese factor.

For fun

I have several interesting collections of some unusual items (you'll have to e-mail me to find out what)! NO, a collection of body parts in the freezer is not one of them! I like working in the yard, grilling out, relaxing on the patio.

Last read

Lately I've been re-reading some books I read back in college--Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas by Hunter Thompson, The Bell Jar by Sylvia Plathe, Breakfast of Champions by Kurt Vonnegut. I read the newspaper and internet news on a regular basis.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 4'1" (124cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I worked in advertising for years. Following a merger, I was let go from my most recent ad agency, and started my own advertising business. Business has been great for fourteen years, and I have much more freedom and flexibility now, which I love!
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference