Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Mojo_Reboot

45 year old man | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking women 29-47 within 50 miles of Pflugerville, TX

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 17

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
In no particular order, or relevance: -...

In his own words

In no particular order, or relevance: - Capricorn - Introvert - Oldest child (one sister and one brother) - INTP (bordering on INFP) - O negative Hmm, what are some other clichéd personality classifications I can list here? I'll have to think on it and add more later... Of more relevance: I'm a pretty solidly liberal, intelligent, empathic, do-gooder. I'm comfortable with my nerd side; fairly physically fit (working on more fit); great with kids and animals; good with high level stuff but don't shy away from getting my hands dirty; and I'm cool-headed in a crisis. - Father with an awesome 8yo son- I have 50/50 custody alternating weekly - Divorced for nearly 5 years (married for about 9 years) - I straddle between working for the man and being my own boss. (I have a nighttime work-from-home job managing a global IT Critical Incident Management team for a large tech company and during the day I run my own business in the construction industry). - I volunteered on the board of a local non-profit preschool for six years and am taking a break this year. I haven't settled on a replacement volunteer activity yet. I used to be a phone counselor and volunteer trainer/coordinator for a suicide prevention and crisis counseling hotline. Maybe I'll do something like that again. As busy as that may sound, it feels like I have more free time this year than in a long, long time. So I'm trying to energize some hobbies (mentioned in the next section), including dating. I love bicycling, mountain and road... but mostly road. Waaay back when, I used to race road for U.T. and worked at a bicycle shop for many years. It feels like a fish getting back into water. Archery is another activity that I used to do a lot that I'm trying to get back into (my son loves it too). Our yard's not well suited though so we have to go to a range which makes it a little more inconvenient. I really enjoy building Lego with my son (or, honestly, even when he's not around). I still had my collection from when I was a kid and we've expanded it a bit. I enjoy the mixture of creativity and engineering challenge. We've been to several Lego conventions and have even had stuff we've made displayed in the Lego Store. I'm wondering whether this online dating thing is really all that it's cracked up to be. It seems to be a decent way to meet people that are outside of my usual social circles, but as much as I'd like to find someone with common interests, similar sense of humor, and mutual attraction; I'm a little skeptical that it can happen online. Prove me wrong? TL;DR I'm not big on dating around. Having fun is great, but I'm looking for someone I can have a real connection with. -I want to connect as partners: values, goals, and compatible communication/problem solving style. -I want to connect as friends: interests, hobbies, and style of humor. -I want to connect as lovers: mutual attraction, level of desire, and ZING! -I want a connection between our inner children; they can go on playdates. I want to feel safe being a kid around you and you can feel safe being a kid around me. Too busy being a grownup to acknowledge your inner child? I'll pass, thanks. -I want a connection between our inner parents (the part that keeps the inner child in check). They can share inner-parenting tricks. And they can be clear that I don't need them to caretake me, and I'm not looking to caretake you. I'm thrilled for us to help each other out (I'm really good at it, actually), but it HAS to be balanced. Is that a lot to ask? Damn right it is, but this is my life and I don't plan on half-assing it. Of course I'm not expecting everything from the get-go. But it does need to feel like there's potential there. Hopefully you're thinking "Wow, that's real." and not "Geez, what a PitA.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs

Political views

Liberal



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Some college High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral