Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old woman | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking men 36-52 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 25

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'2" (157cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker

In her own words

Me: Caring, compassionate, empathetic, fun, passionate, content, loyal, very reflective, confident, and open-minded. (I have been told that I Iook much younger than my age. I think the sunscreen ... over the years is paying off.) My match: Compassionate and sensitive towards the needs of others while at the same time being strong and assertive. He stands firm in his convictions with flexibility to consider other points of view, has strong values, and is interested in good communication and discussing issues with an open mind, thoughtful, calm and rational, yet passionate at times. Finally, of course chemistry is key :) I am happy to initially meet for a quick cup of coffee or drink to see if we click. If nothing else, this will probably lead to some interesting conversation. A little more background on me: I love experiencing exotic places and have traveled quite a bit. I also enjoy local destinations and short road trips. I have lived on the east coast (mostly NYC and CT) for many years, then London, England and returned to CA several years ago. I am extremely compassionate and empathetic, but firm. I respect assertiveness, effort, persistence, and a good work ethic. At the same time enjoying each and every day is vital. I enjoy yoga, movies, hiking, running, plays, curling up at home with a good movie and a bottle of wine, exploring the city, cafes, travel, reading the paper Sunday morning with a good cafe mocha, and most definitely trying new activities. Physical activity is important to me not only physically, but also mentally. I try to have a very healthy and balanced lifestyle. (Not always successful at the balance piece, but making great progress.) I used to be very "type-A" in many ways, but have realized the importance of relaxation, fun, and happiness for health. I had an inner ear issue that wasn't life threatening, but an issue for a couple of years. I am an extraordinarily content person as it led me to so many realizations like the need for fun, relaxation, balance ... and having a great appreciation for very simple things like health/ feeling well. I have been doing yoga for years and plan to try straight meditation as well. (Finding "matches" is easy. Finding “the one” is not as easy. The good news is that it only takes one – well, two counting both of us : ) ). Actually, born towards the end of 1974. Due to filters it’s adjusted down slightly above. However, honestly – in 2014 have repeatedly been told I look no older than 30 (and frequently younger) Probably a combination of fortunate genes and diligence in taking care of myself.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

I love animals. No pets at the moment, but very tempted! I used to have a Shetland Sheepdog who I miss.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

The Bay Area has so many great areas; I can't choose just a few as my favorites. I like the city, the ocean, and the mountains. I also enjoy running in Golden Gate Park. I enjoy experiencing places I haven't been to before.


Cornell University, Ithaca, NY

Favorite things

My 8 nieces and nephews, yoga (especially Iyengar), optimism, Thai food, interesting discussions, I like most types of food, though Thai is probably my favorite. (I don't eat red meat, but can find something on just about any menu.)

For fun

I enjoy running, movies, going out to dinner, road trips, hiking... snorkeling, skiiing, ...

Last read




More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Education / Teacher / Professor, Architecture / Interior design
I have done a few things over the years, but mostly worked at large banks (MS, GS, and WF). Financially secure. Credit score well over 800.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian
My mother is French, Irish, German, Polish and, English. My father was Spanish & Italian (He was born and raised South America) Just before I was born my family lived in Brazil for 8 yrs. I am one of 4 kids.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Raised Catholic. (Catholic school through 6th grade.) But, now more spiritual than religious.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Almost changed careers & began a graduate degree in International Public Policy while in England. But, returned to the U.S. rather than pursuing the graduate degree. Also, started another at Stanford (Masters Degree in ICE) but decided not to pursue.