Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old woman | Ballard, WA, USA | Seeking men 37-46 within 10 miles of Seattle, WA

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'10" (177cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
A heartbreaking work of staggering genius...

In her own words

Sarcastic, adventurous, fun-loving gal who loves to travel near and far is looking for someone with similar interests to spend time with and, hopefully, progress to the point where she's no longer talking in the third person. I appreciate a good, bullet-ed here's me: * For me, travel is an addiction. I'll add six new countries to my list this year and am always planning my next adventure. My favorite country so far has been Spain and my biggest adventure has been Kenya. * I thrive on making people people laugh. I think if you asked my friends the first word they'd use to describe me, they'd say funny. * I love to debate politics...but typically only with people who agree with me. Perhaps I should rethink the word "debate." * I don't have a model's body and I never will. If that's something you're looking for, that's cool - but that's not me. * I'd describe myself as a homebody at heart. I love to go out, but I'm just as happy settling in for the night and relaxing. * I'm kind. I blame most of that on my parents and family and the rest on having been raised in the Midwest - they hand out kindness cards if you're born in a Midwestern state (along with guns...but I digress). And here's what I'm looking for: * Someone who is honest and direct. If you find me interesting, let's chat. Don't bother with winking - I'm not sure I understand the concept. * I want you to make me laugh. If you take yourself too seriously, I won't even know what to do with you. * I'm a fan of men who are decisive. I'm pretty easy going and happy to leave the decisions up to the other person (most of the time). * Someone who is also kind. You don't have to have gotten that from being born in the Midwest, but treating people well and with respect is a must. * Someone who doesn't judge my affinity for bad reality television. I'm going to tell people in public that I dislike the Kardashians, but you're going to know that's not true...and you're going to keep my secret. :)

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I have a Cavalier King Charles Spaniel names Lou. He's spoiled, lazy, snores loudly whether he's awake or asleep, and can only do 1.5 tricks but he's the love of my life so anyone I date has to love dogs. Or at least tolerate Lou.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I'm going to be honest - if it's a "hot spot," I'm probably not going to be happy there. I prefer a laid-back vibe where I don't feel like I'm sharing my space with 1/2 of the city.

Favorite things

I love most every TV show ever produced by HBO from Sex and the City to The Sopranos to The Newsroom. My iPod is pretty eclectic - I probably listen to folk/singer-songwriter-type music more than anything (think Ray LaMontagne & Of Monsters & Men)

For fun

It depends on my mood. I love being with friends, but I value my alone time, as well. Trying out a new restaurant and sharing a tasty bottle of wine is my ideal weekend night. My weekdays are busy, so I value downtime when I'm not working.

Last read

I succumbed to pressure and read "Lean In" by Sheryl Sandberg and loved it. I don't read a ton of books but have a stack of magazines I go through every week and am a New York Times loyalist.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Probably not No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Other Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree