Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old woman | Walnut Creek, CA, USA | Seeking men 30-43 within 30 miles of Lafayette, CA

Active within 1 week

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 24

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'5" (165cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm outgoing, caring, dedicated, active and I look on the brighter side of things:)

In her own words

So here's the deal. I am a single woman who is looking for that special someone. Yes I know it's cliche, but that's the truth. I have been asked in the past why "someone like me is still single" I know the underlying message is perhaps compliment, but I can't help but think that the person asking is wondering what is wrong with me, ha ha. To be honest I was in a relationship for many years which I thought would end in marriage, but it did not. It was my mistake to stay with someone that long and not speak up about what I want, lesson learned. What I do want is to meet someone and it just flows, we click..can't wait to see one another, think about each other obsessively, send sweet texts and eventually over time as our relationship deepens we build a family together and get married. If marriage is not something you believe in then we probably are not right for each other. Traveling has been a huge part of my life, more so in my 20's however this past summer I traveled through Europe and remembered the magic and perspective one gains from visit new and foreign places. I recall visiting the most glorious of waterfall in Bosnia of all places, thinking to myself just how far away I was, but yet I felt so at peace and if everything and everyone was exactly where they should. Above and beyond traveling, I love and cherish my family, who are incredibly important to me; ideally I want the same thing in a partner. I have the most amazing twin sister and 3 beautiful older sister and a strong-willed mother who taught me never to give up. Growing up in a single parent household taught me how to be independent, accepting and adaptable. Even though I had some rocky years growing, and it took me a while to get on track I worked hard to get through school and I am proud of what I accomplished. I value education, reading, knowledge and learning. I prefer a partner who also shares those some ideals. If you are still in to clubbing every weekend then we are in totally different places. Don't get me wrong I have the occasional night out with the girls, but those every weekend all nighters all long gone. These days, much prefer waking up early morning for my running group or running a race. If you're someone who is forgiving and takes the time to understand the person you are with without becoming defensive then we will get along. If you like to ask questions extra bonus. There is nothing sexier than a man who is actually interested in what I have to say. I enjoy deep conversations, but also love to laugh. I also really enjoy sports, watching games, going to sporting events and so forth. If you are excellent at sports trivia and knowledge, extra bonus...I love learning about that stuff :-) This should do it for now, this is start to feel like a mini- autobiography! Thanks for taking the time to read about me. Feel free to message me...I promise I am nice.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Other

I have always had cats or dogs, but I cannot have either at my place, but I do have a minilop named Willow...she's the best bunny.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Uptown Oakland, Berkeley, San Francisco, Croatia, Ibiza, Barcelona, Berlin, Poland.


San Francisco State University, San Francisco, CA

Favorite things

Food, Traveling, Farmer's Markets, Running, Bootcamp, dance, reading, live music, movies.

For fun

There are so many wonderful things to do in the bay area. I love festivals, music, art, sports events, the outdoors, hiking, exploring new places, going to the movies eating, wine get the idea :-)

Last read

I'll read just about any type of book, just depends on my mood. Typically I'll read one fiction and non-fiction book simultaneously. As of now, I am reading "Eating on the Wildside" "Of Human Bondage".



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
I work as a Social Worker for a fairly large Non Profit in San Francisco.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I am almost positive I have English, Irish and German roots. My heritage is one big mystery which is frustrating. All in all, it's safe to assume I am a European mutt.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
My undergraduate degree is in Psychology and my graduate degree is in Social Work/Gerontology