Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'2" (187cms)
Yes, but trying to quit
Social Drinker
These things are always awkward, so I'll just say let's hang out and see what happens... See, totally awkward.

In his own words

This sort of thing is always weird, but here it goes. So I'm 28 years old, and I have a hectic work schedule. I am a course director at a school that teaches audio engineering, and between lecturing, meetings, grading and tutoring, I don't have a lot of time to go out and meet people. I used to go to bars, but that never seems to go anywhere and it's gotten a bit old. I come from a very close family, and I am the oldest of 3 (1 brother, 1 sister). My parents have been together over 30 years and are two of the kindest and most caring people I've ever met. I'm a total nerd when it comes to art. I have wonderful retention for details about film, music, etc. I love music so much that I've made it a career; besides teaching audio engineering, I am also an engineer myself and work on movies and with bands. I'm really into stand up comedy. Some of my favorites are Louis CK, Doug Stanhope and Lenny Bruce and I try to go out to see comedians as often as possible. Beyond that, I guess I'm a fairly easy going guys. I have well above average intelligence and fairly quick-witted (I don't like describing myself like this because it makes me sound conceded, but I swear I'm not). There isn't much that gets me angry and I find that makes life a lot less stressful. I guess that I'm looking for someone who is looking for me really. Kind of an odd description I know, but the specifics and stats of a person aren't nearly as important as what you learn from sitting down and talking with them.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.



Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

UCB is one of my favorite places to go see comedy. If I go see a movie, it's usually at the Arclight on Sunset. Amoeba Records is one of my most/least favorite places (mainly because I spend way too much money there).

Favorite things

I love most music. Not a huge fan of most country or rap. Some of my favorite bands right now would be The Fleet Foxes, The Walkmen, Cold War Kids, The Thermals and M. Ward. Movies: I love horror movies, and most other genres.

For fun

Let's see, I love going to see movies, concerts, plays and stand up comedy (just about any type of performance art). I'm also just as content sitting at home watching a movie, reading a book, or writing.

Last read

I'm in the middle of the Song of Ice and Fire books (Game of Thrones) and am totally hooked on the show as well. I also just finished reading High Fidelity which is, if you haven't read it, one of the funniest books I've read in years.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach digital audio theory and technique in Hollywood. I also work on audio for music and film. I absolutely love my job.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I'm more of an atheist, but I think it's impossible for anyone to know for sure.
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral