Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old man | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-45 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
In my PRIME!

In his own words

Just hoping (gotta have hope!) to actually find someone who makes me laugh, believes in something good, appreciates me and "gets" me. Another big need is a compassionate person. I believe that I am. Without that I don't think things work for me. I give it and need to receive it as well. My definition of compassion is a person who strives to be understood, and has the strong desire to understand other people. Armed with that they treat others fairly and with dignity and respect. Do you desire to be understood, and to strive to understand the the other person as well? Not take things for granted and continue to work on things? Well about me? I'm 6' 0" 205#. I'm very athletic and play competitive volleyball a lot. I was on active duty Coast Guard for a long time and recently moved on. I was on ships as an engineer for many years as an electrician. Grew up in NW Pennsylvania near Erie, PA. I've lived in: Portsmouth/Norfolk, VA - Honolulu, Hawaii - Connecticut - Cape Cod, MA - Boston, MA - Ketchikan, Alaska - St. Pete/Clearwater, FL - Baltimore, MD - Washington, DC and finally to the Bay Area!!! Have traveled throughout the Pacific including Guam and Thailand. Been through the whole Caribbean. All through Europe excluding Scandinavia and the UK/Ireland. Also traveled to South America through Peru Bolivia. I'm a pretty simple man that just takes everything in stride, but I don't let anyone push me around either. There is too much to write to cover everything here. Don't wanna write novels for people to read. Tho I do like to write! Just not showing it much here...

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Football, Hockey, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Cats

I have a Toy Fox Terrier / Pomeranian mix. He showed up on my back door one day. And I just had to take him in. Seriously loving, smart and awesome companion. He is one of a kind.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

British Virgin Islands, Peru, Thailand, Europe, Home! Still don't have a local 'hot spot' or any place I frequent enough to know. Oh! I used to like Luka's Taproom in Uptown Oakland. Great food and just a different kind of place. Cool.

Favorite things

Coming home during the summer when my sliding glass door is open to the deck, and pulling in the driveway to my apartment - seeing my dog out on the deck and yelling up to say hello to him! He is the sweetest...

For fun

I'm very athletic and have always been interested in health well-being and healthy food (and comfort food!). Hiking, exercise, walking the pup, and my passion of volleyball both outdoors and indoors.

Last read

Killing Lincoln. Currently reading American Sniper. Read current events, boating magazines, professional boatbuilder.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Was career Coast Guard. (NOT National Guard! The United States Coast Guard) Recently retired from the military. I started a small consulting company in 2013 for the commercial shipping industry.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian, Other No preference
Faith: Other No preference
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Some college No preference