Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old man | Carlsbad, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-47 within 40 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
The Magic 8 Ball says… Definitely!

In his own words

I’m not sure what’s more exciting—learning new things or discovering new places—but I think it’s both that makes me very open mined and ready to try anything. People tell me I look smart. It’s probably because I’ve a clean-cut appearance and always dress neatly. I can be described as independent and, at times, go against the grain by taking the more non-traditional route. I’m definitely easygoing but also have a serious side, one that works hard and believes in being honest, loyal and courteous, no matter what. I like to exercise, especially if it’s in the outdoors with walking and hiking. Traveling is definitely on my agenda, and I’ve wonderful memories of Taiwan, Japan, Okinawa, Australia, New Zealand, Sweden, Canada and Mexico as well as the east coast. Someday, I want to explore Scotland and the Caribbean. Making time for my friends is important—and we share a lot of laughs—but I also like being on my own and doing my own thing. When it’s time to relax, I can be found watching hockey or football, listening to music or planning my next trip. My life is great right now, and I’d like to share it with a special someone and hopefully create a long-lasting, committed relationship. The woman I’m attracted to is more than just a pretty face. She’s intelligent, well read and appreciates other cultures. My perfect match is friendly with a kind, caring heart. Like me, she’s honest, trustworthy and independent. An outgoing personality would be great to balance out my quiet side. She’s always up for an adventure—could be trying a new restaurant, taking a day trip to an art gallery or exploring a new city. If she enjoys discussing politics and world events, that would be a plus! Most importantly, we encourage each other to always be looking for new things to try and to laugh a lot along the way. Let’s start at the beginning and get to know each other. How about dinner and conversation at a place that’s new to both of us? And, if we hit it off in terms of common interests and personalities, we can start creating our own memories. I’m only a wink or e-mail away!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats

I don’t have a pet right now, but in the past, I had a rescue cat.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Food-wise, I enjoy Chinese, Japanese, Mexican, Italian and American fare. Some of my favorite restaurants include Souplantation, Board and Brew, KoKo Beach and Pizza Port. Any sunny beach with the waves crashing at my feet is my hot spot destination.

Favorite things

My taste in music ranges from U2 to Led Zeppelin to Miles Davis. Classics such as Seven Samurai, The Sound of Music and Die Hard are at the top of my movie list. My bookshelf has several time-honored novels like “The Count of Monte Cristo.”

For fun

I really like going out to eat and sample new menu items, but nothing beats cooking at home and trying new recipes. Checking out a movie with friends and then grabbing a drink afterwards is a great way to spend an evening.

Last read

I’m always leafing through a cookbook, magazine or self-help motivational book.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession
I work in the Life Sciences industry as a scientist and have been with my current company for 13 years.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: Asian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I'm more spiritual than religious, and it’s important that I try to understand all religions and adopt the most meaningful aspects of each into my life.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree