Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old woman | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking men 40-60 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Black / African descent
Body type:
5'6" (167cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Let me make you the envy of all your friends!

In her own words

I am excited about life and have tons of love to give to that special person who can return in kind. I am a competent professional woman who would love the opportunity to be soft, vulnerable and just... a woman. I enjoy cooking for and pampering a special man. I love to run and am in training for the Oakland Marathon. Any runners out there? I would love to meet someone I can workout and run with. I love my daughter, I love my dog, I love my god. I always wanted a large family, however it was not my fate and at this point having more children is not part of my plan. However, I hope to one day be married to a man with a large, strong family; the kind that has reunions and big weddings and sunday dinners. I have always wanted to host that big family gathering, I am happiness when my home is filled with people eating and drinking and having fun. Sometimes I get sad for my future husband because he is somewhere in the world being his awesome self and I am not yet able to spoil him I way I will when he is here with me. Cooking his favorite things, little love notes in his briefcase, suprise tickets for him and his boys to his favorite game... heeheehee no special reason, just because- I get so much pleasure from giving. I've spent the last 17 years focused on my career and raising my daughter, who has been a very good person to shower all my love on. Where does the time go? Now that she is very close to leaving home I am thinking its a good time to start being open and exploring the opportunity for a relationship. I am drama free. I don't hate men and don't have anything but fond memories of all my ex's. Though the relationships may have not worked out as I would have liked, through each I've learned and grown and see it all as good. Happiness is a choice I choose everyday.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Bowling, Dancing, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

Striker is my pampered pretty pit bull. She is sweet and gentle and I love her.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Joaquin Miller Casades I-Spa Point Reyes Lake Del Valle NYC Papine, Jamaica Bridgetown, Barbadoes


Hunter College of the City University of New York, New York, NY

Favorite things

dancing (very good at it) singing (not so good) swimming (part mermaid) pampering (my pitbull is a puggy little cupcake)

For fun

I like to run my dog through the hills, row and kayak, and watch real estate reality shows

Last read

I tend to read more then one book at a time. The last three books I read where independently printed books I bought from the day when I finisih my book I hope folks will buy my book out the trunk of my car too!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'9" (205cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
After years of working for the govt. I now work for myself and I love it!
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Black / African descent, Middle Eastern, Other
Im a Black American with West Indian roots...
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Graduate degree