Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

MissionLiberal

69 year old man | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking women 59-69 within 10 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 23

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (More than 3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
About me: I'm on a new adventure---moved to...

In his own words

About me: I'm on a new adventure---moved to (Oakland) from SF in January 2015. Now looking for a LT pal who likes to dance. First, tired of living alone, and ready to change myself to facilitate that. I'm not mainstream. I think and act younger. But, I am ready to connect with the right woman after moving from Manhattan to SF in the fall of 2011 to be more involved with my young grandkids. They are developing their own pals and interests at a faster pace than I had figured and this has forced me to be clearer about what I want to myself. I am looking for a woman who is retired or semi-retired and has the availability and desire to regularly do things together like going for a hike, dancing, taking a class, cooking a meal, traveling, ... I very much enjoy living in an ethnically diverse neighborhood, I would not preclude, over time, moving to live with a special woman, or marriage if that were important. I am mostly easy going and fun loving ---active, optimistic, open minded, passionate and compassionate. I am politically and socially liberal, and respect that all kinds of work and the people that do them. I like ethnic cultures, healthy food, live music from classical to jazz, dancing, foreign film, exercise, regular spiritual yoga practice, walking/hiking, traveling, good conversations, private time, and home cooked meals. I am fortunate to have 4 wonderful grown children and 5 grandchildren. I practice living in the present moment and take each day as a gift. I'm grateful for the many abundances that I enjoy, and can readily say I'm sorry when I do or say something thoughtless or hurtful. In a sharing relationship, I'm ready to do my share of shopping, cooking, cleaning. A few specifics: I retired when I moved to SF, after careers as a psychotherapist, teacher, non-profit exec. I still like to feel I'm making a difference, trying to figure out how to do that here. I tend to value people more than things though my house is full of memories collected in my travels. About you: A down to earth, non-materialistic woman who is physically fit, financially independent. You are secure and confident, but not argumentative or bossy. You like to have fun, try new things and don't feel completely set in and ways. You have a sense of humor but are not sarcastic. You live a healthy life. You know your own feelings and like to talk about issues of substance. You have a world view, have travelled and know that the United States is not the center of the universe. You want to find to a fulfilling, monogamous relationship.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Right now, I don't feel settled enough to make a commitment to a pet. I take care of my grandson's hamster occasionally.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Partial to ethnic food---Indian,Thai, Latin. Like a fancy meal occasionally. For trips--- Half Moon Bay, Big Sur, Yosemite, Harbin Springs, Joshua Tree and Indian Canyon,Japan. I want to visit Cuba, India, China, Argentina.

College

Columbia University, New York, NY

Favorite things

Beaches, exploring new neighborhoods. Have cut the cable TV cord and watch mostly KQED and KCSM. Love flowers and gardens, textures and colors.

For fun

Dancing tango, west coast swing, zydeco, salsa. Like the arts, live music, off beat places in any city or mountain trail, rugged empty beaches. Wandering in farmers' markets and experimenting in the kitchen.

Last read

NYTimes, New Yorker, NYReview of Books, Economist, Nation keep me busy. Occasional novel.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Grey No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I've been a psychotherapist, a university professor, an exec in non-profits and government. Teaching in East Africa for 4 years and traveling to many countries opened my eyes to different ways of being, thinking, eating, enjoying.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (More than 3) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm on my own spiritual path. This doesn't involve organized religion or meditation, rather just being and being grateful for the gifts I have. I practice yoga and pilates regularly. I am trying to learn deep breathing and mindfulness, not easy.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I think there are many paths to seeing beyond ourselves and the importance of helping others and maintaining nature. Open to women who practice formal religion.
Languages: English English, Spanish
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference
Kids have been my best teachers, and more fun. But can be much more challenging than any college I attended.