Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old man | Mission Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-45 within 50 miles of San Diego, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
A nearly complete profile...

In his own words

It feels like there is a step missing in online dating, it is like getting a hit in baseball and then running straight across the infield to second base. It used to be that you felt somewhat comfortable together and already knew you liked each other before going out the first time. Now it is like 'Oh hi, we've never met, now let's have a romantic evening...' It's a brave new world. With online dating though you never hear '...and my boyfriend...' when you meet someone. Or at least you shouldn't. About me... I was raised in Montana with a lot of family also here in California, I was a college athlete in the bay area who went into technical work. I grew bored after a dozen years of working in a corporate box and left for the sports industry to do work I enjoy and that I can take pride in. Part of my job is funding community non-profits and it is nice to help others. So far so good. I am just about to the point where I can do most of it from a phone and an iPad, and I intend to take advantage of that and spend a lot more time hiking, skiing, snowshoeing, camping, sightseeing, exploring. All the fun stuff. I am a very young 46 in every way, for better or for worse. Those 'life stages' hit me about 10 years later than everyone else. It's a family trait. I don't have requirements or a checklist and actually that approach bugs me but there are a few qualities that I can't help but to like. Intelligence and empathy are two, and artistic talent can seriously get to me sometimes. Geeky is very cool to me. Of course there has to be some attraction as well but what I like doesn't all sit on the surface. A girl can look like a supermodel and be awesome in every way but it still feels empty if you can't relate to something in each other. I have heard girls refer to online dating as a candy store, that is kinda funny really but I'm not into dating for the sake of dating, there are plenty of free samples out there to be had. If you are looking for something more than random samples though, drop a line and say hi...

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

Political views

Middle of the Road



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: I'll tell you later High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral