Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


28 year old woman | Waldorf, MD, USA | Seeking men 24-35 within 50 miles of Oxon Hill, MD

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
5'6" (167cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for that special someone...

In her own words

Well I am 27 years old and I am from Southern MD, Charles County to be specific. Here's a little About Myself: I try to stay down-to-Earth and well-grounded - I'm really big on paying it forward whenever I can. I really enjoy spending time with my family - My sister is my best friend on the planet. I'm a huge movie buff and I also try my best to stay well-read. I can be a bit of a nerd and I do enjoy a good comic based film. I'm a Navy vet so I also enjoy being near the water. I I like to spend my downtime traveling, volunteering, and hanging out with my 4-year old chocolate lab, Chestnut. I just recently took up the guitar. I'm still pretty terrible but I am confident that with diligence I can work something out. I like to cook - Italian is my favorite type of food. Lasagna is my favorite dish. Pink is my favorite color, but I rarely wear it - I usually wear purple or blue. I'm literally running out of tidbits that make me sound cool/unique. That being said, it's very hard for me to try and list all my selling points (that can be quite cliché) and still be distinguished enough to hold your attention. But I promise, I'm not your typical girl. I have some great qualities that will be great for my next relationship. What I hope to Find: I'm looking for a guy who shares some of the same interests as I do, but who can also introduce me to some new things - I'm always looking for a chance to try something new and to learn and grow as an individual. I don't have any specific "type" of guy that I date. I enjoy being with someone who I can make laugh and who I can hang out with no matter the setting. Someone who is confident and comfortable with the person he is. I believe in having an open mind and would expect that from the man I date as well. Why I'm Here: I decided to join Match at the recommendation of a good friend of mine. She has had a great experience and she encouraged met o give it a go since meeting people in a more traditional setting can sometimes be challenging. If you happened to find anything I've written thus far the least bit interesting, please feel free to send me a message.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Cats

I have a 3-year old chocolate Lab named Chestnut.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I love exploring the museums downtown. I really enjoy the DuPont area, the U Street Corridor and Eastern Market. I like Old Town Alexandria and of course Southern Maryland as well.


University of Maryland University College, Adelphi, MD

Favorite things

I'm a huge movie fan. I love Reservoir Dogs, it's my favorite. My favorite food is Italian and I don't really watch too much TV but I do enjoy Boardwalk Empire, Game of Thrones, Breaking Bad, The Walking Dead, etc. I enjoy reading as well.

For fun

I like checking out new movies, walking trails, grabbing a bite at a new restaurant and watching sports with emphasis on basketball, hockey and football. I also like to take mini road trips to find new places to see/visit.

Last read

I am currently reading a trilogy of books I stumbled upon. The first one was called The Hangman's Daughter and it's set in 17th century Bavarian Germany. It has interesting characters, intriguing plots and a great deal of suspense.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Administrative / Secretarial No preference
I work for the federal government as an admin professional while I'm finishing up my Bachelor's in Pol. Science and English.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Christian / Other
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Associates degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I'm still currently in school. Hoping to finish up by the end of 2014. I'm double-majoring in Political Science and English.