Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old woman | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking men 31-41 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'2" (157cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for that spark...

In her own words

I read recently that one of the most important qualities men seek in a woman is that she is "not crazy". So, I'll just get this out there: I am sane. Sicilian-American. But, still, very sane. We are probably looking for the same things: a new experience, butterflies, a lot of laughing, a glass of wine, a smile that's still there, hurting our cheeks on the subway the next day. Maybe an amazing relationship...or maybe just a really great date. We'll see. Me: Excellent cook (I make a mean meatball!), fiercely loving of my family and friends, affectionate, direct, pretty darn witty, successful, very social and engaging, always up for a good "debate" and a spur-of-the-moment adventure, great cuddler. There's rarely a dull moment with me. Two little-knowns about me that I'll let you in on: 1- I have a soft spot for homeless people (I know I'm not supposed to engage, but I can't help but give them money. And I don't care if they use it for booze - in fact, I hope they do), and 2- I have a deep passion for the American steel industry (this is something to talk about in person). I'm fairly new to NYC and I want to meet someone who truly wants to experience all that this city has to offer together, spend time getting to really know each other, and see where things go. I'm pretty flexible and open minded (clearly-I have semi-embraced internet dating). I do have a few tiny, little requests: please, please be interesting. Life is short. I want someone with some umph, some personality, some texture. I want spumoni ice cream, not vanilla. I want pumpernickel, not Wonder Bread. I'm looking for a man who brings real conversation and experiences to the table - who will make me laugh, not sleep. Genuine confidence, and the ability to pick up on my random movie lines are also important. If you're reading any of this, nodding your head and saying "Yesss, that's me!" then I look forward to hearing from you. One more thing: you must love my eggplant lasagna. PS: please don't just wink. Have some guts - send a cute email. ;) I'm looking forward to it, Melissa

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I don't have any NYC favorites - YET (except for Seamless). Maybe you can show me some of yours. I love artisan ice cream shops. I like looking at old brownstones in quaint neighborhoods and finding (real!) authentic ethnic food joints. I love CT.


Indiana University Bloomington, Bloomington, IN

Favorite things

I like: NPR, wine, the fall, Volkswagens, meat, the first snowfall, a true gentleman, Jeni's goat cheese and cherry ice cream, boating, yoga, massages, Colbert, reading, debating, cooking, high heels, pasta carbonara, my iPhone and I lovvvvve my bed.

For fun

I'm an avid cook and I love entertaining friends at my house and throwing parties. Pretty standard really - I enjoy all of the things everyone else likes: beaches in summer, my bed in winter and trying new recipes, restaurants, bars and museums.

Last read

Right now: Cutting for Stone, Confessions of a Counterfeit Farm Girl (love autobiographies), 97 Orchard, The Social Animal. Anything Barefoot Contessa, New York Magazine, The New Yorker, Cooks Illustrated, Martha Stewart and online political blogs



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Not exactly a devout, practicing Catholic...
Languages: English, French English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral