Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old woman | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking men 28-40 within 10 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'6" (167cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
What you see is what you get!

In her own words

I am originally from Baltimore and moved here to New York about 5 years ago (still searching for the perfect crab cake here!) In my day job I work as a Special Educator/Behavior Therapist for children and adults with Autism Spectrum Disorder. I am positive that I am exactly where I should be! My students are amazing, my work gives me purpose, and this field keeps life in perspective for me. Besides, I get to have dance parties every day! In the evening I teach as a professor in a graduate program and am just starting an advanced degree program. It's fair to say that my work is pretty important to me and I wouldn't have it any other way! I keep myself busy but always make time for the people who are important to me. I appreciate other people who are hard working and passionate about what they do. Life is too short for anything else! Other very important/terrifying facts about me: I'm really good at Connect Four (you should fear me) and have a weakness for Law and Order marathons. I am also shockingly skilled at Golden Girls trivia, although my friends tell me I should avoid advertising that! I have a mild pigeon phobia but try to play it cool (unless they start flying towards my head--then all bets are off!) I also lose my keys on a regular basis and am slightly obsessed with Staples. Oh, and I will definitely make you buckle your seatbelt, even in cabs! But, for those of you who are still reading, I can make a mean pot of homemade soup and come equipped with the smartest dog in town! But seriously, the point is that I'm not perfect and neither are you! I think it's just about finding someone whose imperfections are compatible with your own. I like to think that I'm a nice, smart, and slightly funny person (especially after a few glasses of wine!) I try to live my life with honesty and integrity, and I believe in making the world a better place, even if that means making a difference for just one person. I am extremely grateful for all of my blessings and just want to find the right person to share them with. For me, I think the right person is someone who can recognize what is important and what is not. Someone who is honest, generous, and compassionate. Someone who can laugh at himself and laugh at me (I'll give you lots of material, trust me!) I tend to be most compatible with people who know who they are, what they believe in, and where they are going. And if you happen to love Staples or can take me down in Connect 4, that's just an added bonus!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Music and concerts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I adopted my dog, Lucy, from an animal rescue group almost three years ago and she is one of the best things to happen to me! Adopting a rescue comes with its challenges but I wouldn't trade her for anything!

Favorite things

White wine, old friends, good conversation, new restaurants, juice cleansing, driving, live music, and 80's dance parties

Last read

Typically an overpriced text book!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I work as a Special Educator/Applied Behavior Analysis Therapist, Adult Day Habilitation Clinical Supervisor, and Adjunct Professor. My dream is to open my own special education school one day (no really, I'm going to make it happen!)
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I hold a Bachelor's Degree in Human Services, Education, and Public Policy and a Master's Degree in Early Childhood Special Education. I am now starting an advanced degree program in Applied Behavior Analysis.