Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old woman | Springfield, VA, USA | Seeking men 34-46 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'3" (160cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for my match!

In her own words

I believe that relationships are the stepping stones of life. I am not currently an active member on here, and am thinking of joining again, but am skeptical, so if I don't respond to a wink or email, I am not ignoring you-I am just thinking... I believe that you should have no regrets about former relationships, and believe that there was a purpose for each. It is hard when you are stepping on the stone, and it is cracking, to figure out why (all the areas in which I or they fall short), but once you are on the next stone, you will know why you had to step on the previous. I am ready to try to figure out which stone I would like to step on next, because we do have a choice of which direction to go. My next stone will be handsome, smart (not nerdy), affectionate (a must), enjoy being around children (a definite must considering I am a single mother now), concerned about his health and body (but not obsessed-everything in moderation, honest, he will love me just as much as I love him (Equality allows you to be yourself and to be comfortable to express how you really feel. It allows you to say what you really want without being concerned that he doesn't feel that way), spontaneous (about traveling, going somewhere for the night, day or week),fearless-don't bring your past into our present and I won't either, and most of all consistent in all of the aforementioned areas. So a little about myself: I am outgoing, diligent, an uplifting friend, and fun to be around. I am passionate about my career and my children. I enjoy learning, and believe you should learn something new everyday. I believe that you should build people up, and fake a smile because it makes others feel good, regardless of how you really feel inside. I try to surround myself with positive people because, as I teach my children and students, "We get to choose who comes in and out of our lives, and we need to choose wisely." I am a bit spontaneous, when it comes to traveling. As a teacher I have a lot of time off, and I love to travel. I believe we should be life long learners academically as well as spiritually. I am concerned about my appearance and work out enough to stay fit and cute in jeans and a white t-shirt, or a slinky black dress. I am not obsessive about working out, or about anything that I do because I believe that you should do everything in moderation, well with the exception of spending time with the people you care about-you can never get enough of that. Since I believe that you should do most things in moderation, I am going to stop rambling here. I am over dating casually. There was a time for that, but the time is over. I'm looking for a healthy, ONE ON ONE, COMMITTED relationship. If you are still in the playing stage, hurt stage, bitter stage, or it's all about me stage, enjoy the game. I'm sure match has someone else you can put on your roster. I love baseball and metaphors, but I am not in to games that involve relationships!!

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Rome, FLorence, Hawaii, Sanibel Island, Cabo, and the Chesapeake Bay area. Mario's after midnight.


Clemson University, Clemson, SC

Favorite things

I love country music and dance music. I love Sushi and Korean food (I lived in Korea for 2 years). I am a pescatarian; I only eat seafood. I can always find something on the menu-don't worry:)

For fun

I enjoy traveling, going to the beach, reading, watching my children play football and travel baseball, working out, eating sushi, and drinking Starbucks and Blue Moon with an orange of course.

Last read

The last books I read for pleasure were "Embraced by the Light" and "The Road Less Traveled." I can never pass up reading the latest "Men's Health" if I see it lying around-I like to see what it teaches men:)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Languages: English, Spanish, Other No preference
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree