Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Misenplace2012

42 year old man | Portland, OR, USA | Seeking women 32-45 within 30 miles of Los Angeles, CA

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 16

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I've recently relocated to Portland from Los...

In his own words

I've recently relocated to Portland from Los Angeles, and while I still have a little settling in to do, I wouldn't mind having some company to explore menus at local restaurants, hike local trails, see the sights or even just hang out for movies or TV. Why relocate? Aside from falling in love with the area/people/food/culture/Timbers/etc, I'd lived in LA my entire life and felt the adventure would do me good. Aside from friends and family, I had nothing tying me to LA, and every time I'd look at places to move to around town I'd come up with a dozen reasons why I didn't want to live there. When a job lead turned up in Portland, I literally couldn't come up with a single reason not to move, and I just never looked back after that. It also didn't hurt that LA had been going through about 2 weeks of heat that would frequently peak around 118-degrees. For most of my life, I've worked several exciting jobs in the entertainment/infotainment industry. In my 20s, I created one of the Internet's first entertainment news sites, which eventually resulted in me running a couple of print magazines for geeks and pop culture junkies. I then got hooked up with a TV show targeting that same demo while on a work trip to the south of France, and spent much of my 30s working as a producer on a live daily cable show. I was too busy to breathe during much of that time, but had a blast not only overseeing silly celebrity interviews but more importantly being on the forefront of educating the masses on social, political and technological issues. That show ended in early 2013, and since then I've been freelancing for various TV and Internet shows, producing podcasts and live comedy shows, and frankly enjoying a bit of downtime after a non-stop decade or two. Somewhere during the aforementioned paragraph, I went back to school and was certified a Le Cordon Bleu chef. I've worked at a few restaurants, and even ran a food truck in LA for the first half of 2014, but after several attempts on my life by my truck (spontaneously combusting, falling apart, losing power while going 60 on the freeway), I decided to escape with my health and sanity, and return to freelancing. Portland's food pods are enticing, though, and I'm not entirely ruling out starting one up there after investigating the market a bit more. I do love to cook, though, but generally find cooking for myself boring, which is another reason I could stand to meet someone up there. When left to my own devices, I'm more likely to just stick some kale and carrots in my juicer, but generally I like to cook rustic, comfort, farm-to-table food. I do love vegetables, and have experimented with veganism or other restrictive (aka healthy) diets, but I am definitely a meat-eater. I do really enjoy pickling things or brewing my own beer/wine/etc, and am eager to start growing a garden at my new place, even if it's going to have to be on my patio. That patio ended up being in NE Portland -- I'm in the Irvington area bordering Sullivan's Gulch, within walking distance of just about everything I could ask for, but after living in a city like LA where everything was so spread out I'm amazed at how close everything is up here. I generally don't have a problem making conversation or getting someone to laugh. I like to think I'm smart/bright/wise, or at least that I have a healthy sense of wonder and love to constantly learn new things. I'm responsible and honest and more of a glass-half-full type of person. I've seen a lot of people here list their Myers-Briggs Personality type, so for what it's worth, I'm INJF. I'm looking for someone I have chemistry with, someone who shares a lust for life and has their own passions, someone always up for a new adventure and someone who is genuinely a good person. I'm not in any great rush for anything, but in the end I'm looking for something serious and long-term.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Horses, Other, Reptiles

I adore animals, especially big dogs (and monkeys). I'm not currently in a pet-friendly place, though.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I'm new to Portland so I don't necessarily have any favorite places, but I do love Powell's, Sunday Farmer's Market at PSU, Ground Kontrol, McMenamin's Kennedy School, Pine State Biscuits and many other eateries.

College

California School of Culinary Arts, Pasadena, CA

Favorite things

Food, food and food. Tons of music, TV, films and books. Chili Garlic Sauce, News, Humor, Zombies.

For fun

I'm a big news junkie; Be it entertainment, tech, politics, whatever. I love the 24-hour news cycle, warts and all. But I also love shutting off the phone/cpu/ipad/etc and enjoying a little serenity. It's all about moderation.

Last read

I tend to always be reading a few books -- Currently finishing up Lev Grossman's Magicians trilogy, but I'm bouncing between 6 or so other books as well.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average Slender, Big and beautiful, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Spent much of the last 10 years working in TV & Internet production, but also occasionally cook professionally and various side projects like producing comedy shows at UCB & NerdMelt
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Polish mutt.
Faith: Other No preference
Humanist
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I'm trained as a Le Cordon Bleu chef, but got sidetracked into print and TV for the last decade and am only now returning to my education. Pretty good at picking up whatever skills I need for any given job.