Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Mirabelle2013

38 year old woman | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking men 34-50 within 50 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
Cigar aficionado
Drink:
Regularly
Dangerously fun, cool city-dweller seeks same for exciting exploits.

In her own words

I am a true bon vivant and enjoy life immensely. I like to laugh, have fun and do active things (scuba diving, hiking, cycling, etc.) but also enjoy relaxing by the pool or watching a movie on a weekend afternoon. I work very hard and manage a team within a Fortune 500 company. I am very proud of the team that I have. I consider myself a kind and conscientious (but also witty and playful) woman. I am passionate about life and (at least try to be) compassionate in my approach to it. I enjoy travel -- especially abroad because culture fascinates me -- but am equally thrilled to spend a week lounging on a warm beach with a great book -- as long as fruity drinks and scuba diving are involved! I thrive on dynamism, great dialogues, communicative gesticulation and occasional lively banter. I love reading many genres of literature (think: Michael Chabon, Kurt Vonnegut, Tom Robbins, Jack Kerouac), watching engaging comedy (e.g., Sarah Silverman, Richard Pryor, Chris Rock, The Family Guy, Jon Stewart), drinking quality wine (a favorite is pinot noir -- mainly No. Cal. and OR), watching films (pronounced “FIL-um”), including everything from the reliable classics like Harold and Maude and The Godfather to superior new stuff -- especially the Coen Brothers, lately. The short list of other things that thrill me include dark chocolate, shoes (*blush*), Billy Joel (that may be a joke, but then again, maybe not), traditional French cooking (Anthony Bourdain is my own personal demi-g*d), Russian River, Everything Italian (did I mention margherita pizza?), ice cream, Shakespeare and dragonflies. About my ideal fellow: Most importantly, he is self-aware, honest, kind and capable of following (or at least making a sincere effort to follow) The Golden Rule in all of his relationships (even the less important ones). My only selfish requirements are that my companion should have a healthy sense of humor and be a somewhat adventurous eater. Other than the basics, I am reluctant to impose too many parameters. Suffice to say, I know the characteristics that I admire when I see them (the opposite holds true as well). I don’t expect flawlessness. In fact, idiosyncrasies tend to be the qualities that I find most fascinating and endearing. Finally, I believe that mutual respect and effort are critical in a relationship.

Her interests

Book club , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

My favorite places?? Impossible. I love MOST places (read: My house, Eastern Europe, Western Europe, the place where I work, China, Africa, the grocery store, etc.). Suffice to say that I HATE the DMV.

College

The Ohio State University, Columbus, OH

Favorite things

Music: Lately I'm into Leonard Cohen, Nick Cave, Tom Waits... anything really, really engaging! I'm pretty much agnostic musically in the broad sense. Food: Long conversation but, living here, I'm really obsessed with Asian food. Ramen, dim sum.

For fun

I read a lot, enjoy good food and wine, watch films that are intriguing and sleep in late whenever possible.

Last read

FREEDOM by Jonathan Franzen; THE AMAZING ADVENTURES OF KAVALIER AND CLAY by Michael Chabon; CORAL GLYNN by Peter Cameron... I could go on and on but I doubt anyone *really* cares! ;-P



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: Cigar aficionado No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Regularly Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I manage an amazing team of salespeople for a Fortune 500 company in Silicon Valley.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Irish-American
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
J.D. and a B.A. in Anthropology/Psychology. I minored in English.