Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old man | Golden Valley, MN, USA | Seeking women 28-40 within 50 miles of Minneapolis, MN

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Taking a chance....

In his own words

If you asked me a few years ago if I would ever be on an internet dating site, I would have probably said no thanks, but overall it has been a good experience and I am happy that I took a chance. I have been lucky to meet some great people, but a connection that is more than friends just hasn't been there. I am not one to just jump into a relationship just to be dating someone and am comfortable staying single until I find something real. I have been accused of being picky and maybe I am a little, that is not entirely correct. I might not be able to put into words everything that I am looking for and maybe I have passed on someone who would have been great for a short time, I know what I want and am willing to wait until it is right. I am loyal, caring, responsible, independent and a hard worker (I work too much according to my close friends). Although I can be comfortable in most situations, sometimes it can take me a little bit to open up, but tend to open up more, once I get more comfortable. I enjoy a good laugh, sometimes at my own have to be able to laugh at yourself. I enjoy a bit of sarcasm too, hopefully you enjoy it (at least once in a while). I value the time I get to spend with my family and friends. I have a fairly small immediate family and try to spend time with my mom or talk to her a few times a week, especially after losing my dad last year. I am an only child....yes one of my friends have a very important place in my life and are more than just friends, they are family to me. I have been incredibly lucky to have some very amazing, supportive friends. Some of my favorite memories have been sitting around the bonfire in my backyard with friends, telling stories and laughing until your stomach hurts. I also try to spend as much time as possible with my Goddaughter who is 13 now and growing up way too fast, I value every moment that I can spend with her. In my free time I enjoy working on my house and around the yard, there always seems to be something to do. Since I tend to work too much lately, I don't get to do as much as I like, but seeing a project completed is a great feeling! In the summers, I like grabbing a drink on an outdoor patio, being on the lake, enjoying a nice bike ride, going for a run, or just being outside taking advantage of our short Minnesota summers. I don't do as much in the winters, but like to keep active. I enjoy working out and even though it is tough to get going sometimes, I feel much better after. I do like and need my downtime at home too catching up on the shows on my Tivo, watching a good movie on Netflix, or a good nap. I haven't traveled as much as I would like to, but plan to find some more time to travel around the U.S. and eventually in Europe. So far, most of my travels have been within the U.S., looking forward to adding to that list. If you have made it through my ramblings, thanks for reading my profile! Please have a photo, maybe more than one....if I can do it, so can you. If you would like to know more, send me a wink or an e-mail, but please don't be offended if I don't respond, I am not going to play any games and don't want to lead anyone on if I am not interested....back to me being accused of being picky I guess :) I hope to find my match here (like everyone else), but even if we don't, I wish you the best of luck in you search and hope you find your connection!

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Running, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs

I had two rat terriers a few years ago, but never adopted a new dog after they passed away. I can't devote enough time to a new dog right now, but will adopt a dog again. There is nothing like having a dog greet you at the door when you get home.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Las Vegas, Chicago, California, and Boston. Still plan on making it to Europe and seeing more if the US. I love any time I can spend out on the lake in the summer or a patio with friends. Small, hole in the wall bars.


Saint John's University, Collegeville, MN

Favorite things

A nap on a rainy Sunday afternoon, a good thunderstorm, any time spent with friends, family or my Goddaughter, a night around the bonfire, outdoor football in the fall, almost any patio in the summer, a road trip, finding a new hole in the wall bar.

For fun

Spending time with friends no matter what we end up doing. Happy hours, bowling, catching some live music. In the summer (and occasionally in the winter) sitting around the a bonfire.

Last read

The last thing I read was most likely something or work, the Sunday paper or the Time magazine I subscribed to for my Goddaughters school. I am working on turning off the television more often and opening a book, I have some catching up to do!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Light brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I am a Facility Coordinator for a local office of a large international company. It is not where I thought I would be, but I enjoy the challenges that are presented each day and am surrounded by great people.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I am a mix of German and Irish....quite a fun combination. :) I also have some ties to the great big country of Luxembourg.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Other
I grew up Catholic and still attend mass almost every week. My faith has evolved as I have grown up and has brought me through some tough times. I don't agree with everything the Catholic Church teaches, but it is an important part of my life.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral