Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


44 year old man | Minneapolis, MN, USA | Seeking men 27-47 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Is this thing on???

In his own words

It's so hard to talk about/describe oneself, but here goes... I'm college-educated, with some master-level coursework under my belt. I own a house in the suburbs but choose to rent in the city. I'd like to think I'm creative and somewhat avant-garde, but I work in the corporate world with a Mon - Fri desk job. I have many acquaintances but only a handful of really close friends. I'm happy and secure with my life and my future, but I am ready to add that special someone to the mix. At this point in my life, I don't NEED a significant other, but having one sure would be nice. I can be funny, outgoing and spontaneous, or I can be serious, reserved and organized. My friends tell me I'm genuine, honest and generous. I love to cook for others, I have a soft spot for Christmas music and decorations, and I give great massages. I also love to sing - with the TCGMC, in the shower, in the car, or just about anywhere. I work out 2x a week with a personal trainer. I have very realistic goals, which means things are happening slowly. I am making progress, but even if I never achieve that "perfect body," I know I'm living healthier. I'm looking for a guy with similar but not identical interests and goals. He should be genuine, friendly and have a great sense of humor. Communication is key. He should also challenge me to be the best I can be, but also be willing to accept me for who I am, not who he thinks I should be. I promise to do the same in return... Ideally, I want someone who really is my soul-mate, is looking for long-term potential, and can appreciate that "perfect for each other" can come in all shapes, sizes, and packages.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

My roommate has two dogs. I don't have any of my own, but I grew up with both cats and dogs, and like both.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I love San Francisco and the Bay area. Locally I enjoy Sebastian Joe's, Prohibition, Holy Land, Nye's, the Herkimer, The 19, Psycho Suzi's. The Lakes/Uptown area is a great place to hang out. I'm traveling to Europe this summer for the first time.


University of Minnesota, Twin Cities Campus, Minneapolis, MN

Favorite things

Singing baritone with the TCGMC, making dinner for that special someone, the colors blue, green and purple, Christmastime, hot weather, thunderstorms, classical music, old Hollywood movies, anything British like Downton Abbey and the royal family.

For fun

Singing, cooking, reading, working out, dancing, happy hours, biking, outdoors/camping, architectural design, home improvement, art and museums, libraries/books, writing, theater, concerts, movies, board games, history, royalty, geneology.

Last read

I'm a big fan of A. Burroughs, G. Maguire, D. Sedaris, L. I. Wilder. My all-time favorite book is J. Austen's Pride and Prejudice. I get my news from the internet mostly. I enjoy varied magazines from the literary to the scientific to the gossipy.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Stocky Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I manage the appointment schedulers and the front desk staff at a large medical clinic.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
I am a mix of Polish, Swedish, and either Irish or English ancestry - that last part of my heritage is kind of a family mystery...
Faith: Christian / Protestant Agnostic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious
I was raised Catholic, but I am now Episcopalian.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a B.A. in European History from the University of Minnesota, and Academic Certification in Public Relations from the University of St. Thomas.