Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old woman | Flushing, NY, USA | Seeking men 29-40 within 50 miles of Forest Hills, NY

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Still searching...

In her own words

I joined Match because why not leave another stone unturned? I wanted to make sure that I have opened all avenues to finding the right man for me. Not perfect but a good fit. In this day and age it is not that easy to meet someone just walking down the street, I sometimes think that both men and women are more fearful, worried, shy....something to even just try. So I am trying, I am here. A huge turn-on for me in a man is that he is motivated. That he has pushed himself to want and do more, and that he feels he is a success with room to continue to grow and expand. I pushed myself to get my degree by the time I was 23, and I work in a field where the continuation of knowledge is a huge essential part of my job. Im a Creative Arts Therapist, I work with the chronically mentally ill, I find it fascinating and I like that I try to give a voice to people who have problems expressing. (If any of that scares you, run now. ;) I don't need to be with someone who is just like me, in fact different interests/passions welcome, but just that same desire to learn to want more. I find myself being attracted to lots of different types of men, so there is no silly criteria, however I have a thing for sideburns, beards, lumberjacks, nerds, glasses, tattoos etc. Is an of that a requirement or a deal breaker? NO! But if a man should any of that going on, its a little extra excitement for me. :) I know lots of women who are afraid to get their hands dirty, to have a little adventure or to try a new food. They drive me nuts but they are still my friends. But that is simply not me. I grew up doing work-- my parents remodeled the house they still live in when I was about 11 and since then I have done lots of home improvement type projects. And since then I actually like planting things with my mom and painting walls and repairing furniture. This carries over into making art, hiking, fishing, and whatever other little adventures I can get my hands on. However this does not mean that I don't care how I look. But there is this big part of me that likes to create, repair and be active. I also enjoy trying new foods. I will try things like chicken feet, tripe, some marrow whatever seems interesting. Or a simply a new beer or blended wine. There is so much out there, I want to know about it. ( I do draw the line at creepy stuff like bugs and organs, Ill leave that for Andrew Zimmerman.) This being said I really would like a fellow explorer. I truly enjoy when I man has an appetite and shows it. On a daily basis I am a fairly healthy eater and love learning new ways to prepare protein and vegetables. I do enjoy a drink every now and again and can appreciate lots of types from an aged whiskey to new beer. I don't smoke, but maybe twice to thrice a year I may smoke a cigar outside. I would prefer to be with someone who doesn't smoke but yet doesn't mind my occasional cigar. I live in Queens and like it. Gasp! But I do, grew up on LI and am pretty happy in the quieter borough. If that is too far for you I'm sorry but I have no problem going beyond this area, why limit your possibilities? I have a car and a Metrocard, easy peesy. My family is important to me, so I do come out and see them when I can. My parents have been married over 30 yrs so something is working. I respect all religions, I have people in my life of all faiths. Even if a man is not religious at all, ok, however a man who doesn't believe in any type of god/ gods is probably not a good fit for me. No one really wants to discuss this point up front but I think its important to put it all out there. Whew! That all being said, I want to be the best person I can be, this life is quite short. Thanks for reading this, if you got through the whole thing and are still interested, Yay! - M

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Hockey, Running, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Fish, Horses

I love dogs, wish I had one. Big or small doesn't matter. Love big dogs, used to have a pale yellow Lab named Luke.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

LES, Forest Hills, Flatiron, Brooklyn, Glen Cove, upstate drives, LI Wine tours, Huntington, my backyard. Really enjoyed: Krakow, Warsaw, Paris, Brittany, Knoxville, DC, Maine, Boston, Philly, San Francisco, Seattle-----Love it! would live there.


Manhattan College, Riverdale, NY

Favorite things

Pictures of me and my Babcia when I was little, books, records, medium rare steak, almond extract, early morning coffee, fresh baked bread, salty beach skin, forests, movies where you feel amazed and/or good in the end.

For fun

Making art, long conversations in bars/pubs, eating really good food, hiking, running/hiking reading a really detailed novel, cooking, exploring stuff, rehashing old memories with my parents, traveling, making things with my hands.

Last read

I just finally read Slaughterhouse 5 from Vonnegut---not an easy read!.The World According to Garp---Love John Irving. Malcolm Gladwell, Kite Runner and used to be a huge fan of Kerouac and all the Beats. Anything about health and being healthy.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
I am a Creative Arts Therapist. I work at an inner city Hospital in Queens with Adults and I love what I do, but it can be wild sometimes. Literally....
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
I am actually Polish, but born here in the ol' USA. My parents are immigrants. I'm really proud of them and all that they have accomplished.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Got my Bachelor's from Manhattan College in Psychology, with Fine Arts and Religion being interests and my Master's from Hofstra University in Creative Art Therapy and Special Education.