Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Millsie526

30 year old woman | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking men 30-42 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 18

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
Trusting the process

In her own words

My goals in life are to laugh too often, be of service to others, play outdoors in the sunshine, be a better person today than I was yesterday, do work that I feel good about, make time for creativity, and be authentic. Mental, emotional, and spiritual consciousness are musts in my life. I'm a lover, a dreamer, and a care-taker. Honest communication and reciprocity are incredibly important to me. I am a member of a 12-step recovery program which I am very involved in and is important to me and my lifestyle/spiritual practice. I would love to meet someone who is also in recovery, or who at least understands what that means and the time commitment of my involvement and volunteering in that realm. While this is only one piece of who I am and what I am about, it is an important piece. Having some sort of spiritual path and a desire for self-improvement and self-awareness are very important to me. I also would want my partner to not need to drink in order to enjoy themselves or feel comfortable. I much prefer interacting with a person who is fully preset and not altered by a substance. I like going out and trying new things, but I also enjoy the comforts of having a routine and laying low. I love chocolate but will sometimes choose vanilla. I love scarves probably too much. I am very much an introvert who knows how to be extroverted. I like stopping to smell flowers (literally, as often as possible), asking questions, intelligent conversation, witty banter, and generally feeling enthusiastic about the world around me. I'm still searching for my equal, someone whose character assets and defects fit well with mine. Someone who is aware of his humanness and imperfection, and will embrace that in me as well. Someone who understands that relationships take work, but when both people are committed to doing the work, and there is genuine appreciation and adoration for the other, it's doesn't feel like work most of the time. I had the privilege of visiting west and east Africa last year and I hope/plan to keep traveling and experiencing more of this world. South America in June! Some Random facts- I've flown an airplane I fainted in an underground slave dungeon in Ghana. I'm not a smoker, but I have been known to enjoy hookah occasionally I have been told by numerous people that I give the best hugs in the world Driving across the country and visiting national parks along the way is on my list of things to do I love the butterflies I get in my stomach when I lock eyes with my date or partner from across the room (at a museum or party or somewhere where we may wander a little) Dishonesty is a deal-breaker for me I'm a fan of reptiles Creativity, passion, and random acts of romance make me swoon Some possibly less desirable traits- I am highly sensitive. I feel all of my emotions very strongly. I don't like strawberries (yes, really) I have strong opinions and will happily debate with people if called upon to do so. But at the same time, self-righteousness and closed mindedness really bother me. I don't drink, ever. I can absolutely turn it on or off, but when I'm really tired I get goofy and profanity sometimes flows a little more freely. I'm an incredibly light sleeper I refuse to believe that chivalry is dead I'm not an amazing cook- I've average. I watch the news enough to stay informed, but the negativity and excess drama is too exhausting for me to have around me all the time. Lastly, I'm much more likely to respond to an email than a wink or like or something. Even if I'm not interested, I'll respond and say so. Good luck!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

Sign

Libra

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I love the bay area. It's fun playing tourist in my own backyard and exploring places around the bay that are easily taken for granted. And I'm all about day or weekend road trips.

College

Mills College, Oakland, CA

Favorite things

Springtime, animals, babies, tulips, coconut, mindfulness, goofiness, music of all kinds makes my heart happy, live music/shows, curiosity, sunshine, nature, reading, food, connection, sunsets, witty banter, The Little Prince.

For fun

Laying in the sunshine, walking, hiking, photography, meandering through thrift or book stores, singing in my car, cuddling, learning, walking barefoot in the grass, museum wandering, eating delicious food, laughing, people watching, writing

Last read

The Red Tent. The Alchemist (my all-time favorite book). And currently The Spirituality of Imperfection.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: I'll tell you later No preference
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I have a very eclectic spiritual path...in my eyes, it's all about love and presence.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference