Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old man | Redwood City, CA, USA | Seeking women 40-50 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
back on match again!

In his own words

Warm, friendly, funny guy who enjoys every day. Many reasons to be grateful: great family friends, health, an active lifestyle, beautiful area,; etc. I love being active. On the weekends, you'll find me walking the dog, hiking at Windy Hill or the Stanford Dish, hanging with friends, and getting out of the house and into the sunshine. Of course, quiet time at home is fun; too, with the right person. I am a big movie nut. Nothing beats the theatre, but unwinding with DVDs at home can be a blast as well. . Love music -- a bit of everything...heavy metal in its many forms, punk, gothic, alternative, grunge, New Wave, indie, instrumental surf, ambient, old school metal (AC/DC, Black Sabbath; etc.), Motown and old time soul, blues, classic rock, classical (especially Mozart), ska, rockabilly, old school rap, garage, industrial, some folk and pop. Kindness, warmth, affection and a light-hearted approach are qualities I admire. Someone who can debate social issues one moment and go out for ice cream the next. Smart women are a definite turn-on! Someone who's lived an interesting life and has great stories. A relationship should make the lives of both people better, richer, happier and more fun; that's the whole point. :)

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Hockey, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Birds, Cats, Fish

Love animals of all kinds. Currently love to hang out with my parents' cockapoo (a great exercise partner as well!)

Political views


Favorite hot spots

beach, nature trails, hikes (Windy Hill, Stanford Dish, Pulgas Ridge). Trader Joe's for shopping. Rasputin for music. Been to Hawaii twice need to return. Enjoy Orange County & Gold Country. Want to see Europe Egypt


San Francisco State University, San Francisco, CA

Favorite things

Love all types of music, from classical to hard rock to New Wave; History Channel, Syfy shows (silly fun), The Borgias, healthy food, sports live and on TV, exercise, being out on a sunny day, good conversation, humor, enjoying nature, social time

For fun

Movies and music of all kinds, art festivals, street fairs, Sharks games, Stanford football games, window shopping, bookstores, live music, comedy clubs, a drink after work, hanging out with a friend over coffee, walk the dog...

Last read

just finished "Battle of the Network Zombies" - great for the titile alone! working on a collection of fantasy stories. also, read 2 research papers on motivation as related to weight maintenance (yes, i read that kind of stuff on my own ha ha ha).



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Worked the past few years in social services as both a counselor and case manager. Enjoy helping people and watching them change their lives. May return to school to expand opportunities in the mental health field.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I'm a combo platter of Spanish, German and Irish.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Believe in kindness and compassion to self and others in all situations.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA in Psychology. Strongly considering a return to school for MA and possibly licensing. Also considering branching out into other areas -- health education for one.