Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Dallas, TX, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 5 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Just seeing who's out there.

In his own words

So I decided to give online dating a try a while back. It's been fun until now, and I've met some nice people, but haven't really found the long-term thing I'm looking for. I'm a bachelor - never marred, no kids. If I have kids, I would like it to be a "first" for everyone involved...which means I am not interested in becoming a stepdad. (OK let me explain something here, because I seem to get a lot of negative emails about this statement. I don't dislike kids, but if you already have kids yourself, you're really better off finding a man who has kids of his own, don't you think? I reached the ripe old age of 40 without any of my own, and the thought of instantly having a family is not something that appeals to me. If a family ever happen for me, I want it to start at the beginning, not somewhere in the middle.) Currently self-employed, decided to give that a try after many years of working for others. If it does;t work out I can always go back to a regular paycheck somewhere, but right now I enjoy the freedom in my schedule more than just trying to grab the biggest paycheck I can find. Life goes by too fast to waste so much time being miserable just so you can watch your bank account get bigger. In my downtime I like to exercise - mostly running, soccer, and yoga. I enjoy good TV (sometimes bad), learning new things, reading occasionally, playing music, listening to music, and going to sporting events. I have a great sense of humor once you get to know me, otherwise you may not be a able to tell when I'm joking. I apologize in advance for any problems this may cause. I'm pretty laid back and low-key. Don't like commotion and noise. Don't like rushing around to get things done. Don't want or need any drama. I don't go out as much as I used to, mainly because all my friends are married. And I really don't miss the "bar scene", except that it severely limits how many new people you meet. So I guess that's why I'm here. For a long time I figured I would never get married, but as I go through life there are times now when I think it would be nice. What am I looking for? Hard to say exactly, but I think she would be kind, healthy, into fitness, and not into material things. She would be happy going to a museum every now and then, or maybe a baseball game. Non smoker, intelligent, attractive, and easy-going. I see some people put their personality type on their profile, so if you're into that sort of thing I am INTP.

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish

I like animals, but don't have any...probably because I don't like cleaning up after them.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Would like to travel more, but it's not something I've done very much.


Baylor University, Waco, TX

Favorite things

I like good music, mostly older groups like the Beatles, Led Zeppelin, Oasis, Guns n' Roses, Nirvana, Green Day, etc.

For fun

Movies, museums, sporting events, concerts, nice restaurants.

Last read

Hate to say this, but I tend to lose focus and start a new book before I finish the one I'm reading. Usually like to read about science or history.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Trying the self-employed route for now. Might go back to working for somebody else eventually, but right now I'm enjoying the freedom.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral